Ratings based on 1,768 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Great for hosting visitors.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and dinner, pool, business and fitness center, close to shops, and easy access to the 101 Freeway.
Central location in Thousand Oaks was great for our visitors when we had overflow conditions at our house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was super cozy.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Room had plantation shutters and crown molding. The bed was cozy and delicious. My AC unit didn't work at first but the staff got technicians to correct it right away. Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. Although hotel is near the freeway we did not hear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restaurant and nice pool

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Good value in the area. The staff were pleasant and the room was clean. The pool was perfect and even better is the Irish restaurant that is attached. Our room was on the back so it was close to highway. The noise wasn't terrible but I would ask for a room at front. The noise did not bother my mom or sister. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Nice and quiet Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: breakfast
Location: Near to Walmart, restaurants
I stayed just 2 nights at the Palm Garden but I had a great experience. I wish I could stay for a week. It is so quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeside CA

Nice & quiet

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Nice restaurant on the premises with good food and a great hot breakfast!
Cons: Rooms need to be checked if they haven't been occupied in a while. Could have used a dusting. Also, the fridge had been turned off and had leaked.
Friendly staff, gorgeous grounds & pool area. Great access to gas, Starbucks, groceries, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Garden and nice pool.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Cons: Bathroom bath and faucets could be refreshed.
Very nice hotel with a lot of flowers ans plants, We feel like in a carribean resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mediocre for the price!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The courtyard was beautiful
Cons: The $150 deposit is outrageous. And the fact that it's not put back on the guest's card at checkout is ridiculous. It takes 3-7 business days.
Location: The location is too far from L.A and we wanted to explore and be in L.A everyday with our kids.
We definitely will stay closer to L.A next time. The breakfast was decent. They advertise bacon on their page when giving a description of hot breakfast, but there wasn't any bacon served none of the 3 days we were there. Waffles, eggs, potatoes and sausages was served each morning. The room was clean, but kind of creepy. The toilet barely wanted to flush. The pool closes at 10pm. Should stay open at least until midnight. The pool and jacuzzi was filthy. All kinds of small debris floating around. The pool/jacuzzi should be cleaned each morning before 7am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Convenient hotel close to Hwy 101

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Location: Coast/beaches are about 30 minutes by car.
Rooms are grouped around a patio with the pool, which is good if you have room facing the pool (outside rooms may be a bit noisy due to the 101). Rooms are fairly large (we had a double queen for 2 adults + 2 kids) and are equipped with new double-pane windows and new blinds. Staff was very friendly and helpful, action like replenishing towels was very quick. The pool area is neatly located inside a nice garden area. However, the pol itself could be just a bit cleaner. Breakfast is served inside the integrated Irish pub, serving regular hot and cold choices of good quality in a nice setting. Overall, I would recommend that hotel to everyone staying in the area for one or a few nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Night's Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Good location. If I was looking for a resort experience, not so much, but just passing through for a night, it was a perfect location.
Cons: Years ago, hotels including breakfast were novel and nice. Now, they are all the same breakfast...why can't someone experiment a little bit?
Location: For us, next to a supermarket and nice, local restaurants--perfect for the traveler.
No issues, nice hotel, nice location, just passing through and it served our needs perfectly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy dirty

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This place needs more cleaning staff. The grounds are absolutely filthy. All the walkways, pool area, lobby bathrooms are a complete mess. Management you need to step up your game .