Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Old but (fairly) clean

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Facility is dated but kinda clean. There was a hair in the sheets when I pulled the comforter back. Smells a bit funky. Like your grandmother's place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We always stay here; close to our family.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Such a convenient location! Close to malls, restaurants,movie theatres! We always drive to Malibu; only about 30 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Advertised as non-smoking hotel but people smoking outside of rooms, and burning horrible smelling incense in the room next to us, leaving their door open. Hotel definitely needs some upgrades - mainly carpet. Staff was very helpful and nice; breakfast was great! Within walking distance of Starbucks and Noah’s Bagels, and close to a large mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Very clean We needed last minute lodging they came to our rescue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We booked the hotel specifically to get out of the Thomas Fire smoke and wanted to enjoy the hot tub after a grueling couple of weeks. We got our suits on and went out to sit in the hot tub, and it was barely warmer than the ambient temp of the air. We asked the front desk to turn up the heat and he informed us that it was as hot as it gets. I do not think he even checked the temp gauge for it. The room smelled terrible and the coffee was awful. I would say the only good things about this hotel was all of the awesome restaurants within walking distance and the fact they had bacon in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Noise room

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Paper thin walls, could hear the neighbor rooms conversations, door closings, toilet flushes, faucet and shower faucets use. The air conditioner used by the neighboring room sounded like a generator. It ran from 10:00 pm till 7:30 am. This was the rooom provided by the front desk after I requested a quite room. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Love the staff definitely recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I like this place totally worth the money, the rooms are just a little outdated but definitely recommend staying here to anyone i was only there one night but totally worth the it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean, quite, full breakfast nice courtyard area with grass and pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Perfect bed, terrible everything else

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The bed is super comfortable. Pillows perfect. And the inner courtyard is nice to look at.
Cons: Building maintenance!!
Location: Great location next to the freeway and across the street from a shopping center. The Dudes' Brewery across the street is a good place to have a beer.
First the good things: The hotel is in a convenient location and the inner courtyard that all the rooms look onto is nice. And the bed (especially the pillows!) was GREAT. We and our kids slept better here than we do at home. But just about everything about the building is in terrible disrepair. We went through about five key cards over the course of three days because our door lock kept not working. On the last morning the clerk had to come out and unlock it with the master key. The doors rattle, walls are thin, bathroom fan made a horrible screaming sound, etc. Also the swimming pool was closed with a "illegal to swim in here" sign posted. The breakfast was okay but uninspiring, and things like coffee and milk would run out without the staff noticing until someone went and found them. Breakfast room was too small and very loud. But boy that bed was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Good budget stay, clean rooms. Right by a Starbucks for your morning coffee fix.