Ratings based on 772 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great price for a overnight stop

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Location, price, clean.
Cons: Tv, guide would be nice. So could see what's on.
Location: Just off the free way. Cinema, restetaunts within minutes drive.
Pleasant polite staff,clean tidy rooms breakfast is simple but acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tothishotel

Terrible

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
smells bad, carpet old, hole in bathroom door, doorknob not aligned, bedroom door did not shut properly, complimentary breakfast sucked, everything from paint, dresser, beddings, curtains, and chair are old and breaking apart. there was tape over the lock to the connecting bedroom, so didn't know if the other had access to our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Newly renovated

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Receptionist never said hello when I walked in and gave us room with horrible smell. Turns out room was in the process of being cleaned with ozonator. She never said sorry and just gave us another room. She was unprofessional and made hotel look bad. She looked like she does not want to work and wants to be with her friends. She also forgot to give us internet code. Othwise we are happy with our stay. Reasonable rate and newly renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu City, AZ

Nice, clean, quiet. Nice staff!

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly people. Nice pool!
Cons: More cookies? The cookies were good!
Location: Central to everything in Thousand Oaks!
We slept well! Room was quiet and clean. Microwave and fridge, which was cold! No complaints! We will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NorCal

Centrally located, fair priced room.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, great proximity to shopping and restaurants, well-priced.
Location: Freeway-close and you will find movies, shoppings, and eating venues walking distance.
We were in the area for a graduation and I wanted to stay within the Thousand Oaks area. This motel was walking distance to restaurants and shopping and was quite adequate for our needs. Quiet and clean, too. I was pleasantly surprised since I thought it was better than some of the comments indicated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A decent place to lay our heads at night

Posted May 12, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The customer service was pretty good, they were responsive!
Cons: The lighting and humidity in the room - it felt a little dank in the room.
Location: It's close to a mall and different restaurants. We went shopping and ate breakfast tacos.
My boyfriend and I recently stayed here while visiting California for a wedding. We got in really late, and check-in was no problem. We stayed on a first floor room by the pool, and it had a slightly funky smell to it, like humidity, but it wasn't bad enough to ask for us to change rooms. We slept comfortably at night, although it did get a little humid when we turned off the air conditioner (it was cold so we didn't want to leave it running all night!). On Saturday night, we noticed housekeeping had taken our shower curtain, which was odd, but they replaced it quickly. On Sunday morning, right before checkout, we found a tick in the bed, but we figured ticks can be anywhere. Some redeeming qualities were the comfy king size bed and the continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Marcia

Clean but small TV

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel rooms are older but were clean. I appreciated the refrigerator and microwave. The TV was on the small side and channels were limited.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterey, CA

Needs to be updated

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel is in a nice safe area. Bathroom and carpet need to be updated/replaced immediately. Bathroom floor was dirty like it wasn't cleaned when we arrived. I paid $139 per night and I think it was too expensive for the room I got. Breakfast is ok, since they have one waffle maker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels