Ratings based on 859 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Nice hospitality beautiful green area to stay relax.... everything is around this Hotel. Highly recommended to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Ronald Reagan Library

Posted Feb 3, 2018
Easy drive to Reagan Library. Room needs new carpet as stains show and hide a bed should be removed as its badly stained. Caulking around sink was very sloppy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Old but (fairly) clean

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Facility is dated but kinda clean. There was a hair in the sheets when I pulled the comforter back. Smells a bit funky. Like your grandmother's place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

We always stay here; close to our family.

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Such a convenient location! Close to malls, restaurants,movie theatres! We always drive to Malibu; only about 30 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Advertised as non-smoking hotel but people smoking outside of rooms, and burning horrible smelling incense in the room next to us, leaving their door open. Hotel definitely needs some upgrades - mainly carpet. Staff was very helpful and nice; breakfast was great! Within walking distance of Starbucks and Noah’s Bagels, and close to a large mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Friendly and accommodating. Very clean We needed last minute lodging they came to our rescue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
We booked the hotel specifically to get out of the Thomas Fire smoke and wanted to enjoy the hot tub after a grueling couple of weeks. We got our suits on and went out to sit in the hot tub, and it was barely warmer than the ambient temp of the air. We asked the front desk to turn up the heat and he informed us that it was as hot as it gets. I do not think he even checked the temp gauge for it. The room smelled terrible and the coffee was awful. I would say the only good things about this hotel was all of the awesome restaurants within walking distance and the fact they had bacon in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Noise room

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Paper thin walls, could hear the neighbor rooms conversations, door closings, toilet flushes, faucet and shower faucets use. The air conditioner used by the neighboring room sounded like a generator. It ran from 10:00 pm till 7:30 am. This was the rooom provided by the front desk after I requested a quite room. Overpriced
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Love the staff definitely recommend

Posted Dec 8, 2017
I like this place totally worth the money, the rooms are just a little outdated but definitely recommend staying here to anyone i was only there one night but totally worth the it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the area

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Clean, quite, full breakfast nice courtyard area with grass and pool.