Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grosse Ile, Mi

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Rooms, workout room, location
Cons: Breakfast variety
Location: close to highway. multiple restaurant choices.
Very nice venue. Friendly staff. Would like a little variety on breakfast choices. ie. type of eggs, choice of meats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Michelle B., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites. We appreciate your feedback! Michelle B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Log Beach

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: One of my lights did not turn on in the room , but nothing worth calling guest services
The hotel was really nice , check in was easy and check out was a breeze we stayed in the 2 bedroom suite total of 4 people, the beds were so comfortable i would definitely stay here again. Wish this room had a full size mirror, there was one mirror in the living area close to the bathroom door t had a little shelf like edge so i could comb my hair outside the restroom very easily since i stayed with my sister and we were both doing our hair at the same time so this was a PLUS! Another great thing is that this restroom had two sections, you walk in and the sink and mirror are in the first section, then there is a door that leads to the shower and the toilet (very spacious section) and they are full on heavy doors with locks in each section so no need for having to get out of the bathroom in the middle of getting ready because someone needs to use the bathroom -_- Over all great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Michelle B. Area Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
VERY uncomfortable bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and respectful

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome place! Very clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Traci

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
When we got there the bathroom door was locked. I tried to call down to front desk but just got busy signal. My husband walked down and her suggestion was to get a quarter and wedge it in there to get it unlocked. We went to pool to find trash everywhere and no towels. Once again walked to front desk to get towels. We've stayed in this area many times because our son goes to Cal Lutheran and for this kind of money you would expect the hotel to be nicer. We had such a hard time sleeping because our air conditioning unit was so loud every time it turned on that we decided at 3 AM to just get out of bed and drive home. Would never stay here again as there are much better places to stay in this area that are much much less expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 26, 2017
A little hard to find at first but this was an excellent stay. Two bedroom was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was plentiful. Staff was great. Overall a great stay.
4 out of 5
by Idolina

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Just a little inconvenience because the AC wouldn't turn off :(
4 out of 5
by Mark

Bed to small

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very small bed!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue. We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization. Michelle Bongo
4 out of 5
by Gina

Staff was Really Sweet & Friendly

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok..