Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Kids yelling down the after 12am. Could not sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Fine for what it is

Posted May 16, 2017
The prime attraction of this hotel is its location with easy access to the 101. I had a lot of running around to do in the two days I was in town, so that was very convenient. The room itself was also clean, and the bed was comfortable. The rest was pretty dismal: the exterior is aging, the pool was gross, and the breakfast was just glorified toast. It served my purposes, but I wouldn't automatically stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newbury Park Visit

Posted May 14, 2017
I had heard from others not to stay at La Quinta. But, I wanted to give them a chance. A then ended up creating an not so great experience for my whole family. Never La Quinta again. Service was sub par, bathtub filled with bugs, and somewhat of a smelly room with multiple stains everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize that our hotel created a not so great experience. Steps will be taken to correct the sub par service and overall condition of our rooms. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffield, CT

Nice location, great Receptionist!

Posted May 8, 2017
Our room was not cleaned, bed was made and new towels placed, but, prior guests left things behind, food in fridge, empty bottles, toothpaste tube on dirty bathroom vanity. We were offered to change rooms, but declined , we were to exhausted to move.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Unclean pool

Posted May 6, 2017
Hotel was ok for the price. But the pool and hot tub were full of leaves The hot tub was Green! Oh! And the elevator was not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Staff are just great.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Staff were so pleasant and helpful. Beds were big and comfy with lots of pillows. After a bad travel day we were thankful. Good continental breakfast and nice pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly. Convenient location to 101 and not too far from Malibu beaches.
Cons: Cleanliness and decent beds.
Room smelled of mildew. Seemed to be coming from AC unit, which means it probably has water pooling in the bottom of it. There was frosting on the microwave from who knows when, and the carpet had clearly not been vacuumed in a long time. Beds were basically springs wrapped in fabric.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Smoky and loud, old, not comfortable will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Erin , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We appreciate all feedback good and bad. We are currently making some changes here at the property in order to improve the guest experience, so your feedback is appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The room was clean and comfy. The hotel was close to our destination
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels