Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
excellent staff, room very clean . free parking a plus
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Misha S., Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing Towneplace Suites Thousand Oaks. We appreciate you scored our service 4 out of 5. We are looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was acceptable. Nothing fancy but close to good restaurant (walking distance).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your stay with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and your feedback is essential in our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying at Towneplace Suite Thousand Oaks Ventura County. We appreciate for given 4 out of 5 scores for your overall hotel experience during your stay. I see we have room for improvement. Please let us know what we can do to achieve the perfect score! We are looking forward to see you in the near future. Warm Regards, Area Assistant General Manager Misha S
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Pet Friendly, Comfortable, and Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pet friendly. Stayed there after an out of state surgery. Beds were comfy. Everything was clean and the decor was uplifting. The pool and dog area were nice. Didn't want to leave!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Rooms. Pet friendly.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Affordable considering area. Great color's and styles in rooms. Has cutlery, dishes, and soap in room already. Very pet friendly. Pretty view of pool. Courteous staff. Feels like home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, nice area, near where we were going.
Cons: You get what you reserve.
Location: This was supposed to be 4 questions!!
We reserved a room with a queen bed and a sofa bed, we got a room with a queen bed and a vey uncomfortable roll away!! Did not make us happy.
2 out of 5
by Gregory

An OK Bed if you're in a pinch

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and hard working. The Hotel isn't a place Id stay again though. The second hall floor way near my room had the carpet torn up, concrete floor, sheet rock cut out, ceiling cut out in several places too. Bathtub ceramic was chipped.
2 out of 5
by Misty from Montgomery

Hope your room is there when you arrive

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Can't really rate it because they gave our room away before we arrived in the afternoon. They did send us to a sister property down the road, but still a hassle, especially as the room was guaranteed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Not worth it. Hyatt house and Springhill suites are so much better!