Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

people talking at 2am

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: location, location, location.
Cons: noise, parking, better breakfast
Location: we love staying in Palm Springs area it's like our second.home
couldn't get fox news . people double parked in front of room every day we stayed at red roof inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: cheap
Cons: wifi connection & breakfast
Location: Palm Springs, Joshua Tree national park
Clean & comfortable rooms - terrible breakfast & WiFi connectio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay here ever again

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The room was nonsmoking and it smell so bad that I had to get my own sheet from my car as th hotels were penetrated with the strong odor.. the bathroom was moldy. Personal was nice and polite..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel close to the softball field's

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We were there for the Mary Nutter softball tournament and the hotel was okay - definitely not a five star place - but not bad for the price. Had some issues with the TV a couple times - but nothing major.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yuma

Would not recommend this one to friends.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
First couldn't make Tv work had to call the manager, noisy when people leave their room you hear their conversation from hallway. Breakfast, asked for fruit they didn't have any, it needs renovation badly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

Inexpensive but needs some TLC

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Price and its location to highways and the resort I was presenting at.
Cons: See my overview above
Location: NOTE: nearby there is mostly only fast food restaurants. The exception was a great Mexican restaurant named Taqueria San Migueal, walking distance.
I booked this hotel as a flight/hotel combo. It is located next door to a huge truck stop, so the noise levels were high and the number of seedy characters around the area was high. The room was relatively clean, but there were tears and burn marks on the sheets, pillow cases and comforter. The chair in the room had an enormous stain on the cushion that I wouldn't dare sit on. The air conditioner/heater was exceptionally loud. The door stuck pretty bad and the paint and overall look to the place needed a lot of work. I get it that this is a no frills inexpensive place, but even at the price level the owners need to invest back into their hotel and really spruce it up to make it nicer for the guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had no hair dryers wifi was connecting bad service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We stay once per year.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
We always have a clean room and a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location and Conveniences

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The Inn is a fair distance from the Airport but handy to the Freeway System. There are a number of fast food/convenience outlets in easy walking distance from the Zinn. We felt it was reasonably priced and if travelling by car we would stay there again. Too costly by taxi from Airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm springs

Ok place for the price

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Ok for price, what else to say, yeah man what else