Ratings based on 1,522 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Very friendly staff, pretty setting near the hills, nice landscaping, close to Sequoia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Sequoia National Park

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Average hotel with basic breakfast. We had what we needed: a room to sleep before going to Sequoia Park. Staff was friendly but hotel a little dirty, specially the chairs at the breakfast room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected more for the price paid.

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Bedding stinks with bleach. Unable to sleep from the smell which makes it very uncomfortable. Needed to use the wash machine and dryer but it was too old and broken. Hair on the floor. Wouldn’t recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Largest facility next to Sequoia NP

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Largest facility next to Sequoia NP Clean rooms; friendly staff clone to Three Rivers and south entrance to the park
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel needs updating

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The hotel had my reservations for the wrong night. I had to show them a printed copy that I took along. Luckily, the hotel wasn't booked and I was able to get my room. The hotel is badly in need of updating. The TVs in the room only got an analog signal. The fixtures, furniture, ac/heating units were from the 1970s. The towels supplied were insufficient and were scheduled for replacement every 3 days. The free breakfast was nothing to write home about. The views from the hotel are stunning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Good breakfast, clean bathroom with auto light switch and clean bed sheets. But carpet floor definitely needs some cleaning. But overall stay is fine and will come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Aside from a noisy fridge in the room and noise from being so close to the road, it was a nice place to stay. It was clean and the breakfast was ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the park

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: shower feels good because it has good water pressure and bed was comfortable
Cons: replace the bathroom -- bathtub was old as well as the toilet
Location: close the restaurants and to the park
Pleasant 2 day stay at the hotel and it was close the park and nearby restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from grapevine TX

Great hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and comftarble bed
Cons: Breakfast
Nice room for the price! Close to the park entrance with delicious Mexican restaurant across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

not equipped enough

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had altitude sickness and had to return my hotel. They didnt have any first aid kit. They didn’t have a machine to check my blood pressure. I think every hotel should have one.