Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Continental breakfast could use some help and turn the TV off! Do we have to have it always on? And find some pool chemicals that are less offensive.
Location: Nice location. Close to Kalamazoo and northern Indiana Amish country.
Easy to locate and off highway so traffic noise is minimal. The bed was comfortable enough. Linens all in good shape, no thin towels or holes in sheets. The room was in good repair, no obvious flaws. The hotel is clean and tidy throughout. The hotel wasn’t very busy during our 2 day stay so it was quiet. The continental breakfast was weak, but I expected that per previous reviews, we prefer to go out for our meals anyway. The staff was polite and helpful as far as I could tell. My only issue was the pool chemicals, super strong odor throughout entire facility. I walked around looking for the ice machine and odor prevalent everywhere. Once home and unpacking our bags you could still smell chlorine! I don’t know what could be done about it but find a less odorous replacement. Overall a pleasant stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Wedding

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Wedding - spent night! Didn't stay in room very long except for sleeping but very enjoyable. Not sure what else you want me to add to this radio
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel staff was rude. Air in room did not work right and they could not fix. Window would not open. Breakfast was subpar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: The motel always smells clean when we arrive. The location is good and staff are welcoming..
Cons: I don't see anything this place needs to do better.
Location: We visit family in Three Rivers and Kalamazoo and go to Indiana for the day while we are there as well. We're by anything we'd need.stores & gas .
We have stayed here many times and plan to in the future. We have never had a bad experience here. When we spend time here it's just like being with family anymore. The staff couldn't be nicer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IN

Staff was wonderful.

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Pleasant.
Cons: Bathroom had a sour smell.
Front desk staff were very accommodating. I ordered take-out food and did not receive plastic ware. Front desk located some for me quickly so I could enjoy my dinner without traveling out again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff,very help, very knowledgeable about the area. Food selection was great, an the staff knew where to get a good meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,Ohio

Just one night stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: The eating area is small and I understand that there isnt really much room to expand. Luckily it was sunny outside so we ate on the picnic tables.
Location: Trip was not to explore Three Rivers. Visting the Latvian center nearby.
We needed a place for one night while visiting the Latvian center. We have stayed here before and always was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Place

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice, tidy place to spend the night. Not a place I would choose for a romantic getaway, but it had a good price. The bed is firm. The staff is knowledgeable.