Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
PLEASANT HOTEL. DELIGHTFUL STAFF. VERY NICE BREAKFAST.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
1) Unlike other Swiss hotels, City Tax paid during booking (charged direct by the hotel) 2) hair dryer kept out of sight (high above bathroom mirror top ledge) so we decided to use ours 3) 2nd night shower foam liquid only enough for one person so we have to use ours ! 4) 2nd night the tissue box was empty so we have to use ours !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

little far from town centre,,car required

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: good for switzerland
Cons: move closer to centre !!
Location: too far from town centre
no experience to report,,it was a very quick stay..the hotel is a bit far from centre and one would need a car to get to it
4 out of 5
by JOHN

See item 4 above

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff at reception and the service at dinner was first class. The breakfast was disappointing in that the buffet had not been topped up and therefore, it was a question of choosing from the left overs. The server at breakfast was simple not interested and a smile was lacking and even had to seek he out to get some more tea and coffee. It was a great shame which spoiled to good work done by other staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, Bay Area

Good hotel, great breakfast included

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The Cappuccino in the included breakfast is awesome!!
Overall good experience.... the room we booked happened to be in top floor/attic with a slanted ceiling and a bathroom shared with 4 other rooms, which was a bit awkward (regular room with full ceiling and bath is $50 more), but otherwise the hotel was fine just for sleeping after long days of sightseeing. They provide a great breakfast and a discount card for local attractions, which worked out very well for our stay. Location is very quiet and safe, paid city parking across the street ($4/24hr).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Anna Albrecht, Front office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for your detailed feedback. We are happy to hear, that overall you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Easily access to Thun station by bus. Good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards, Your alpha-team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, USA

Elevator broken, no wifi on floor

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Cons: Please repair the elevator FIRST. it's such a basic thing in any hotel, otherwise please close business for few days and not ruin your reputation
once u check-in, room on 3rd floor (actually, it's on 4th floor's stairs climbing in Swiss), 1st bad impression, elevator is broken and no repairs. Man.. not happy with my luggage. Then, u find out wifi is only on lobby (ground level), need climb up and down, just to google some direction and info etc.. not fun.. lastly, our room is on edge/slope side of the big building, hence I bump my end twice to the side at room and I'm only 5'8". No telephone in the room, so u can't get help in case of emergency. No water in the room neither. regarding the door key, once u lock it from outside, u can't open it from inside neither. it's bad if parents didn't know such and leave kid sleep inside the room and screaming for good. The only thing plus is the breakfast and staff does smile at you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Front office, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking time and giving us a honest feedback. First off all we really want to apologize for the broken elevator. It happened in a short term and we had no possibility to close our business. The room indeed is under the pitch of the roof and has a shared bathroom, but this is stated in the description. We also offer more modern rooms with own bathroom. Concerning the telephone, there is one in the corridor of each floor, where you can make free calls. We are very sorry, that you cloud not enjoy your stay the way you wanted and apologize again for the inconvenience. Kind regards, Your alpha-team
4 out of 5
by Daniel from France

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi only in lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Alphatier, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel. Thank you very much for your Review. We're pleased to announce that there will be free WiFi in the whole Hotel from April 2016. Best regards from the sunny Bernese Oberland Andreas Annen General Manager