Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Convenient, comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience, value.
Cons: Include complimentary breakfast.
Location: Fort William is close; easy to access a number of state and provincial parks.
This is probably one of the better options in the Thunder Bay area, convenient to side trips into park areas,, and museums (Fort William is excellent) as well as into Thunder Bay, though the city does not have much to offer. The restaurant is better than average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The people were amazingly friendly. Pet friendly rooms were great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: On the edge of the city. Quiet.
Location: Fort Williams and the beautiful falls.
Very good was what we wanted. Enjoyed our meal outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Nice Hotel, but far from the city

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great Place. Beautiful, but far from city centre. Good Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of beds, amenities, location, view of mountain, pool area.
Cons: Restaurant - breakfast (actual food) and service - left a lot to be desired. Otherwise, hotel itself and accomodations were great.
Location: Great view of mountain ridge.
Very comfortable and quiet. Great for kids (pool ideal for young kids). Skip the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Our room was on the second floor facing the mountains in the back. It was nice and quiet. Enjoyed our visit to Thunder Bay - will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by AF from Winnipeg

great hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful stay. very clean. all of the staff we encountered were really nice and helpful. the staff in the restaurant were especially great. lovely view in the back of the hotel. rooms were spacious enough (we were a family of 5 and didn't feel crowded). balcony was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lisle, Ontario

Very beautiful setting

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: View and pond.
Cons: Sheets were very scratchy.
Location: Near ski hill and airport.
Not too far from the airport. Has an in house restaurant. Overall very updated. I had a handicapped room. It was very well equipped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Reception was great very friendly and had remembered me from a previous visit.