Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great views

Posted Sep 3, 2016
The hotel room was nice and clean and comfortable. My only complaint is about the cleaning staff. On the morning of our departure, they knocked on our front door twice even though we had a do not disturb sign placed there. Then they went around to the patio door, knocked there and began opening the door to come in. We had checked in after midnight after a long drive and just wanted to sleep in a bit, which is why we put up the do not disturb sign. Aside from that, our stay was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Convenient, comfortable

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Convenience, value.
Cons: Include complimentary breakfast.
Location: Fort William is close; easy to access a number of state and provincial parks.
This is probably one of the better options in the Thunder Bay area, convenient to side trips into park areas,, and museums (Fort William is excellent) as well as into Thunder Bay, though the city does not have much to offer. The restaurant is better than average.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great people

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The people were amazingly friendly. Pet friendly rooms were great too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: On the edge of the city. Quiet.
Location: Fort Williams and the beautiful falls.
Very good was what we wanted. Enjoyed our meal outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara, Canada

Nice Hotel, but far from the city

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Great Place. Beautiful, but far from city centre. Good Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort of beds, amenities, location, view of mountain, pool area.
Cons: Restaurant - breakfast (actual food) and service - left a lot to be desired. Otherwise, hotel itself and accomodations were great.
Location: Great view of mountain ridge.
Very comfortable and quiet. Great for kids (pool ideal for young kids). Skip the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Our room was on the second floor facing the mountains in the back. It was nice and quiet. Enjoyed our visit to Thunder Bay - will stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were given a wheelchair accessible room, even though we didn't need it, so we had lots of extra space. The pool and fitness rooms were excellent. The meal at the Cliffhanger left something to be desired, my stir fry had way too much sauce but they remade it with no issues. My only concern was the price, it seemed a little expensive for what we got.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from GUELPH

TB stop over

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean comfortable room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful country setting / comfortable rooms

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a superior queen room, with a balcony on the second floor. The room was very clean and comfortable. Although the hotel is a bit of a drive out of the city of Thunder Bay - its definitely worth it. The country setting is relaxing. There is outdoor seating available when the weather is good. We also ate two meals at the restaurant, and both were wonderful.