Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

4 Days in Thunder Bay

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Located outside city away from noise and lights. Friendly staff.
Location: Located south of Thunder Bay, 30 minutes from the awesome Kakabeka fall, Cascade Conservation Park, Amethyst Mines, Terry Fox Memorial, Fort William
Excellent food at hotel restaurant. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room, pillows could have been softer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean. Great bed. Pretty view

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Pretty view. Easy to find. Beds comfortable. Noise traveled through the windows, doors, halls. Woke up several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Great hotel on the edge of town

Posted Jul 8, 2017
what a beautiful hotel! great property! pet friendly (i was told by the front desk if you eat on the patio at the restaurant you can bring your dogs!)! would definitely stay again!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Cons: Fix the locks on the balcony doors!!! Ours was broken, and we didn't feel safe leaving the window open at night. Would have been nice to be able to.
Beautiful hotel with a great view. Great restaurant. Both food and service were impressive. However.....there was a wedding in the hotel the night we stayed with drunk wedding guests in the rooms next to us on both sides. The noise was so bad it kept us up most of the night. Drunk wedding guests were out on the balcony wandering back and forth between the rooms. After several complaints to the front desk it finally quieted down, but definitely not a good experience for us. Maybe segregate wedding guests away from other guests?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous facilities

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Great pool,sauna, hot tub, restauran t, and leisure outdoor space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

In the boonies.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Everything was very good EXCEPT the location which was in the extreme outreaches of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great view

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very good place stay. The poeple who came to the adjusent room the last day were horrible, did not let us sleep until 3 am. But the hotel is great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Responsive staff.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: It was clean, all the amenities were there, and all the staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms and public areas were orderly, and functioned well.
Cons: The staff's friendliness was, perhaps, a bit over the top. Felt like they were perhaps trying too hard. They are great, just relax and be yourselves
Location: We didn't take time to check it out. We simply wanted a good night's sleep.
Our room had a problem in the bathroom. Staff moved quickly and decisively to upgrade us into a new room. He rooms were clean, neat, brightly lit, functional and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconson

Very pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I was very happy with the room, staff and hotel. The pet friendly rooms had a patio door so it was very easy to take our Lab outside without having to go through the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Was there for 1 night. Staff was fabulous. Accommodations were fabulous. No complaints at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Justin, Hotel Management
We truly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property as we are happy to make your experience a memorable one. Your business is very important to us and happy to hear it was a fabulous stay!