Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Decent

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Very short stay. Room clean beds decent. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located close to airport and the places I needed t

Posted Nov 25, 2017
satisfied, room was clean and comfortable and quiet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dryden

Not bad

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room
Cons: New windows and heaters
My stay was ok, check in was good. The bad part was my room heat was either really hot or cool. The noise from cars in the parking lot woke me a few times through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location , close to my conference venue.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed. Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Breakfast
We liked the room, very comfortable. The included breakfast was not very good. Rubbery eggs and not very good sausage patties. The waffles were very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location & excellent staff

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Our room was too close to the entrance & every time someone entered our wing our door would rattle. Kept waking us up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

check in

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: rooms werew nice
Cons: Keep cereal containers and plasticware containers full. Should not have to ask for spoons to be refilled.
Sheri was quite rude to us at check in. We did not feel welcomed. Rudely said that we couldn't have 1st floor room even though I said my husband was on oxygen and steps were hard for him. She became friendly later on when asked a question. Someone must have said something to her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Great hotel and very nice friendly staff. Would stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bobcaygeon,Ontario

Review of Thunder Bay Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Because I wanted a room downstairs I was charged an extra fee. I couldn't believe it. In addition I was charged $ 25.00 for a pet friendly room at a pet friendly hotel. The total cost for staying at this Comfort Inn was almost $ 200. Absolutely ridiculous !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Comfort"able just like the name it's call

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: if possible have a 2nd chair to watch tv
Comfortable clean pleasant convenience access fair price