Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to food, activities. Clean room and comfortable bed. Great wifi.
Cons: Needs bigger breakfast area, very crowded at times.
Location: Easy excess from highway, restaurants near by.
Great location to restaurants. Easy to find from main highway. Comfortable beds and good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinton, AB

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Comfortable rooms, close to the airport and very good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: elevator please, and your WIFI signal was terrible. we ended up using DATA as we could not do anything with the "free wifi"
it was a great location with a lot of stuff right next door, but the wifi was really bad. room was squishy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was nice, good location.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby, not far from coast and many other places and things to do.
We had a good overall experience. Decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel overlooking cemetery memorials

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Waited 25 minutes to check in on a line up because they can only afford one staff on. Tap in bathrooms leaks all over the place because who ever did the cheap Reno for this hotel put in taps that don't fit the sink. Beds are aweful. Mattresses are like springboards. My window view was a pine tree right in your face and overlooked the cemetery memorials. BRUTAL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
upon check in to my original room the fridge had mold in it, and the entire room was unbareable. another room was given to me, but nothing more, i it was almost like it was my fault that this was happening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Bed was ok but Hardee then I like. The hot breakfast left much to be desired.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario

Normally a budget hotel this seemed pricey

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight business stay. Room was OK but did find a piece of used tissue between the bed and the night table that was clearly visible so raised questions on the cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Thunder Bay Comfort Inn. I have addressed your comments with our housekeeping team here at the Comfort Inn and can assure you this is not typical in our guestrooms. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again!