Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Super place for travellers with dogs. Staff and location are fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Good location, room was clean and quiet. Two story hotel with no elevator, main floor rooms more expensive. Free breakfast was plentiful. Great budget price hotel that met our needs. Pet charge $20.00 was a little pricey. Remodelled rooms felt a little crowded with the furniture but worth the money. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted Mar 29, 2017
They did not clean the bathroom at all but I was happy with lots of towels. The breakfast was not the greatest. The outside door we were directed to did not open with our keys. It was raining and we had to lug all our stuff around the building. Our keys were fine It was the door itself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rainy River

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: local and quiet
Cons: nothing
I enjoyed the stay at the hotel, will likely stay there in the future,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay,ON

Not bad

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First thing I noticed was how fresh the room smelled. It was comfortable and the included Continental breakfast was very nice, lots of variety. Staff very nice and friendly. Was very pleased with quality for the price we paid, especially with included breakfast. The only thing was finger prints all over desktop and TV stand as well as stainless steel coffee pot had old dried coffee at the bottom. Neighbors were also loud till late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel, central to everything

Posted Feb 21, 2017
All staff were very friendly. Did discover they didn't have stairs but staff immediately offered to help me carry my items upstairs so it was not an issue. Breakfast was good, and the room had everything I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice and quiet

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The breakfast should be served early then 6:30 am as my friends flight was out at 7am and you have to be at the airport 1 hr before the flight. So they were unable to get breakfast before they left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Manger was very rude and inconsiderate based upon the situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great value for money

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Clean, simple hotel room near the airport. Excellent value for money. Typical free breakfast. Good internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Room had a little musty smell in the bathroom.. but other than that it was good .. would stay again