Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to airport but no shuttle.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Very good breakfast and close to airport. We would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

people in the halls yelling at 3am

Posted Jan 24, 2016
no sleep had to catch a plane in the morning,im not sure what good this will do anyways bt I likely wont stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: The beds were comfortable!
Cons: I would prefer to have a gym where I stay so I have something to do after dinner...
Location: the hotel is close to the airport, the highway, restaurants, a bowling alley, metro, LCBO, etc. It is close to everything and yet very quiet...
We had a 3 night stay in Thunder Bay and we chose the Comfort Inn based on location to airport, food and restaurants available and cost of hotel. The rooms have been updated. The rooms are a bit smaller than what I am used to. The room was very clean. The beds seem new and surprisingly very comfortable. It was very quiet during our stay which definitely depends on the other guests. We really didn't hear much movement or noise from any other room so that was great. The continental breakfast which is complimentary was standard and everything was kept full and clean. We were disappointed to find out that there was no gym. It is my fault for not reading the list of amenities available when I booked. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. I would stay here again and do recommend it if you are looking for a room to spend the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Thunder Bay Comfort Inn. I am pleased that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and our full hot breakfast. As you discovered we do not have a gym in our hotel, but there is one just down the road from us. We hope to see you again in the future! Sherry Smith AGM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to our daughters

Posted Jan 4, 2016
breakfast ideal for us everything good, room clean and warm
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Sherry, Hotel Management
Glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Clean, comfortable room. Helpful staff.

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Snow in parking lot hadn't been plowed previously. Made negotiating lot a bit dodgy.
Location: Location is near variety of restaurants and places to fuel vehicle.
Enjoyed stay. Room rate was reasonable, room was clean. What more can one ask for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel right off the highway

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that it was not too expensive, easy access to the highway, great hot breakfast.
Location: Easy access to the highway, close to restaurants, good place for us as we were travelling onto a different location the next day.
Great experience, clean hotel, friendly staff and wonderful hot breakfast. The hotel is located close to restaurants and easily accessible from the highway. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The Breakfast was a little more than expected
It was my first time at a Comfort Inn, but I will definitely use it again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice place, but not so nice customer relations

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Customer relations
Location: Not far from airport.
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately there was a power failure that lasted for about nine hours and into the night. I understand this was a city issue, but I did not hear any apologies from the front desk staff during the situation and at checkout or any attempt to ensure guests were coping well. Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hillsburgh

Close to airport

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Very friendly front desk staff and room was well appointed. Breakfast was good too!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nice room, comfortable bed, new TV, all in all, comfortable