Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Comfort"able just like the name it's call

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: if possible have a 2nd chair to watch tv
Comfortable clean pleasant convenience access fair price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dryden Ont.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Cons: Change of sheets
Location: Central to shopping & other activities
They did not make put on fresh sheets on our 3rd. night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

In need of renovations.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Staff is friendly and welcoming but the hotel itself is in much need of renovations. Both of our rooms smelled bad and the windows wouldn't open because they were broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Very good room & comfortable. Breakfast was good. Lots of room to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Moving West

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Close location to Trans Canada Highway
Cons: Get better in room coffee and improve breakfast
Location: Went and saw a movie at the Cineplex
Comfortable bed and helpful front desk staff. safe area for cars in the lot as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette In

Local close to shopping and McDonald's p

Posted Aug 30, 2017
There's a little sit in diner next door and local fun shops within walking distance. BReakfast was a little stale nothing hot but rest of hotel stay nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Cross Canada Tour

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent room. Spacious, clean, welcoming. Hotel is much nicer on the inside than your first impression when driving up. Friendly, helpful staff. Very accommodating for our cat traveling with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Cons: Hot breakfast food.
Okay overall. Only qualm is with the quality of breakfast food.
3 out of 5
by Denise

Sad way of doing business.

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
I had had surgery to my leg on June 5th and could not climb stairs. Comfort Inn charged me an additional $30 per night as I required a room on the main floor as there is no elevator. Discrimination is what I call it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good hotel in Thunder Bay

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We stayed one night as part of a road trip. Comfort Inn is one of our favourite chains and this hotel met our expectations