Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfet hotel for regular traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The room was nice but location was bad. The cooling system was really noicy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston On

This was a mistake...

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Overpriced, outdated hotel. Dingy, unclean, uncomfortable. Thank you Expedia for getting us the hell out of there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to food, activities. Clean room and comfortable bed. Great wifi.
Cons: Needs bigger breakfast area, very crowded at times.
Location: Easy excess from highway, restaurants near by.
Great location to restaurants. Easy to find from main highway. Comfortable beds and good wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hinton, AB

Overnight Stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Comfortable rooms, close to the airport and very good breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Cons: elevator please, and your WIFI signal was terrible. we ended up using DATA as we could not do anything with the "free wifi"
it was a great location with a lot of stuff right next door, but the wifi was really bad. room was squishy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was nice, good location.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby, not far from coast and many other places and things to do.
We had a good overall experience. Decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by Allan from Whitby, Ontario

The worst one Yet

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst Comfort Inns We have ever stayed in. Broadloom very very dirty, stains everywhere. Bathroom tub a disgusting, Stained, and slimy. We are now totally turned off to Comfort Inn's. Also long hairs on our sheets. I would give this location a 0 Star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel overlooking cemetery memorials

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Waited 25 minutes to check in on a line up because they can only afford one staff on. Tap in bathrooms leaks all over the place because who ever did the cheap Reno for this hotel put in taps that don't fit the sink. Beds are aweful. Mattresses are like springboards. My window view was a pine tree right in your face and overlooked the cemetery memorials. BRUTAL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
upon check in to my original room the fridge had mold in it, and the entire room was unbareable. another room was given to me, but nothing more, i it was almost like it was my fault that this was happening.
3 out of 5
by dihan from rochester, MN

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
we visited Thunder Bay for a three-day vacation I do not think hotel room was ever been sweeped. We found rotten long banana peppers down below my bed , some straws, and other miscellaneous items under the bed and it was not up to the standard that you would find in a comfort in here in United states. Breakfast was not great at all. Sausages were not fully cooked and other options at breakfast alright. I paid more than I normally pay for a comfort inn and I believe stay was not worth for that price. However, bed was comfortable and staff was friendly.