Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The staff was very friendly and receptive to questions. The room was comfortable and was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Nice hotel but hard to find behind other businesses and trees. Road construction didn't help Bathroom fan and light being on same switch very loud and annoying
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

food and help

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: breckfest area not
Location: not much a poor city dirty and smells from a paper factory
like always not enougth food same old stuff one staff to work the check out and here job was to keep the breckfest full and she was so busy at the front desk she was not able to keep the food are full and all the time run out of food there never no food there needs be some more staff on no meat at all whats with that ?????????????? and so many kids in the hot tub and no parents around this not good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet, easy to sleep.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Easy access from both the expressway and Arthur Street
Cons: The breakfast needed improvement, not a very good selection.
Location: Several restaurants near by, easy walk.
The hotel backs onto a treed area, deer were walking along the green zone, very quiet in an outside of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We stayed one night while passing through Thunder Bay. Very nice suite, free continental breakfast, pool, great staff. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great location near highway, good restaurants nearby, good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Just a one night stop along the way. Free breakfast came up pretty short. Easy to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hornepayne, ON

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We had a very good trip our stay was excellent. We were close proximity of some shopping. The continental breakfast was nice and pool was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Trying to sleep was difficult!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cons: Rooms could be renovated. Find out what and where those loud noises are coming from on the upper floors and squash them! Larger breakfast menu
Location: Thunder Bay is not very big. Any hotel you stay at in the area is close to everything you would probably want to see. Have a vehicle and you're fine.
Everything was fine until we tried to go to sleep. Unbelievably loud banging noises coming from the upper floors, I don't know if this is a common occurance but I believe I did read another review of someone who had metioned noise about this particular hotel. We stayed on the ground floor so I don't know what it sounds like on the upper floors. The rooms could use a makeover but wasn't too big a deal. Breakfast was decent but I've had way better selection at other hotels for a cheaper nights stay, you get all the basics.....waffles, cereal, coffee, yogurt, juice, water, bagels, all the condiments, and hard boiled eggs. The nightly hotel price should reflect what is offered, we payed 145 for a nights stay and I believe it was 35 dollars too much, just throwing that out there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel and room seemed very nice, new, and clean. The cold lemon water in the lobby for guests was a nice touch!