Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

room condition

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: room cleanness
Location: ideal location
when a costumer requested a nonsmoking room it should not smell like smoke carpet could use a good cleaning other then that it was ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Newer hotel, nice staff, salt water pool.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No pets allowed is silly. The pool is salt water so that was very nice. Breakfast is included and consists of waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast and fruit.
4 out of 5
by Lori

Great place but not soundproof walls

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff were very friendly, room was clean, location was very quite as back side of hotel faces a natural wooded area. Parking was wonderful and continental breakfast was very much appreciated!! Only one negative comment .... Walls were not insulated enough as we could hear the guest snoring in the room beside ours the entire night .
5 out of 5
by Jessika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lucille

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Unfortunately left an item and the item hasn't been found yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering ontario

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the hot tub
Cons: breakfast
Location: it was very central for us. My daughter is living near the university sso it was central for everything we wanted to do
The overall experience was great but breakfast on Sunday around 9am was almost impossible. I managed to grab a package of oatmeal and a banana but was unsuccessful on three attempts to get near a toaster or to make tea. My daughter and her boyfriend managed to get a waffle after a 20 minute wait. The area was just too cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot - some things may help....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, great frond dest staff.
Cons: the passive aggressive note left by a housekeeper to keep stuff off of the beds could have been better handled. I'd add curtains to lunch room.
Location: montanas or applebees to eat are close, Thunder Bay offers a lot but bring a car, it's a spread out city
I had two rooms here for 3 and 4 nights. The staff are amazing, it is clean and a great spot. Two things hindered my experience - the first is that the pool and eating room are beside each other with large windows looking from the eating room in to the pool. It is very strange sitting in a hot tub and having people watch you, perhaps some blinds wouldn't be a bad idea. Also, the breakfast wasn't great. I have stayed at many hotels that offer eggs, bacon and sausage for a lower nightly rate and are equally as competitive with staff and cleanliness. All things aside, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Location is in nice part of town. 2 minute drive to university, 5 minute walk to college right next door, restaurants right there with short drive to city centre. Hotel is immaculate. Rooms clean and comfortable. Smaller tv but comes with digital cable and an interactive prgramming guide which is rare. Continental breakfast is good and the fitness centre and pool are fantastic.