Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from THUNDER BAY

Central location, walking distance to restaurants

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Friendly check in free breakfast hot tub in rm very clean and modern. Check in staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice hotel have stayed here before. Problem in the morning, staff was using tables in breakfast area to eat and my little girl and husband had no where to sit and staff never moved. Other than that hotel is very clean, rooms are a good size and easy to get to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Frances, Ontario

Great location.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The closeness to restaurants and major Streets The contently breakfast was great I liked the selection.. Very quite for sleeping.
Cons: More sugar and creamer for the room coffee.
Location: Sibley Drive Thunder Bay Ontario,Montana's Restaurant and Tim Horton's are a 2 minute walk from front door.
I had a very pleasant experience. I felt very welcomed from all the staff. All willing to help in anyway. It was only 10 minute drive to the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff were great and room was very clean, will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nestled in the woods.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: Numerous and varied restaurants were within walking distance.
I was fortunate to have a room on the side of the building that faced the forest. The view was idyllic, there was no noise and I slept like a baby. I would recommend this hotel in an instant, request a room on the non parking lot side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Good motel, good breakfast. No issues at all. We enjoyed the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Very nice

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Overnight stay. I didn't tour the area around the hotel. There is a Montana's, a Tim Hortons and Daytona's for places to eatt.
Easy to find. Clean, friendly and accommodating staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: It was fairly nice and the comfort of the bed was the best!!!
Cons: Although the room is designated a non-smoking room, it smelled like stale cigarette smoke when we first entered; also, breakfast should be revamped.
Location: We cannot comment on this as we had business to conduct and were only there for one night, too bad as I have heard nice things about T. Bay.
The staff was nice, but we were charged twice for the room, once on the phone and again when we check in, but was rectified the next morning. We were told when booking it was "fairly close to the Courthouse" but because of time restraints we took a cab and no, it was not "within walking distance" as we were told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dryden

Nice Motel , , Close to all my appointments,

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great
Good shopping area , Great Restaurants Good location to stay in if you have a lot of shopping to do , and people to viist
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Friendly staff, clean room, good location close to the highway. Stayed for one night on my way across Canada and was pleased.