Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Newer hotel, nice staff, salt water pool.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
No pets allowed is silly. The pool is salt water so that was very nice. Breakfast is included and consists of waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pickering ontario

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The rooms, the staff and the hot tub
Cons: breakfast
Location: it was very central for us. My daughter is living near the university sso it was central for everything we wanted to do
The overall experience was great but breakfast on Sunday around 9am was almost impossible. I managed to grab a package of oatmeal and a banana but was unsuccessful on three attempts to get near a toaster or to make tea. My daughter and her boyfriend managed to get a waffle after a 20 minute wait. The area was just too cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot - some things may help....

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: very clean, great frond dest staff.
Cons: the passive aggressive note left by a housekeeper to keep stuff off of the beds could have been better handled. I'd add curtains to lunch room.
Location: montanas or applebees to eat are close, Thunder Bay offers a lot but bring a car, it's a spread out city
I had two rooms here for 3 and 4 nights. The staff are amazing, it is clean and a great spot. Two things hindered my experience - the first is that the pool and eating room are beside each other with large windows looking from the eating room in to the pool. It is very strange sitting in a hot tub and having people watch you, perhaps some blinds wouldn't be a bad idea. Also, the breakfast wasn't great. I have stayed at many hotels that offer eggs, bacon and sausage for a lower nightly rate and are equally as competitive with staff and cleanliness. All things aside, I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Our stay was great. Location is in nice part of town. 2 minute drive to university, 5 minute walk to college right next door, restaurants right there with short drive to city centre. Hotel is immaculate. Rooms clean and comfortable. Smaller tv but comes with digital cable and an interactive prgramming guide which is rare. Continental breakfast is good and the fitness centre and pool are fantastic.
5 out of 5
by martha

Stop looking this is the place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
stay was great! Staff super friendly and knowledgeable. Room was clean and comfortable. we stayed in a King suite which had a lot of room so my husband could nap and I could still move around and watch tv. Close to the University and College so we could visit our student. Breakfast was the same as most, did like the fact you could get fresh fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location to mall, to downtown

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Location: easy access to most of the city
the hot tub and complimentary breakfast were great! The room was nice and had everything we needed. We also used the fitness room and it had what we needed as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden

Nice hotel close to campus

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel and stuff were very friendly and conciderate, but I reccomend if you have a little one that needs an early bedtime, make sure there isn't a billion kids running up and down the hallways and kicking the wall at 11:30 at night. Call before you book. Also, hair dryer is in a weird place, not in the bathroom. Very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Super!!!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Family tournament ... great pool and hot tub also ;)