Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the hospital.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Cons: Pool or hot tub
Upgraded to king suite due to availability of rooms for other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke, Quebec

Staff is great

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: staff was great!
Travelling from Winnipeg to Montreal. This was the first length of our trip. When we arrived at the hotel there was a mix up in our reservation (my fault) and the lady at the check-in could not be more helpful or pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thank you so much, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Walking distance to hospital

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Hotel staff were super friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was alright, would have liked a muffin; waffles were good. Very nice affordable hotel with great staff- can't ask for much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, On

Great hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 1, 2017
This hotel was in a great spot to quickly get any where in the city. The hotel offered a great continental breakfast and had wonderful staff working. The hotel was clean and fresh smelling at all times of the day. The quality of the room was well worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Very clean room! Cleaning staff left a note stating "enjoy your stay"! Made you feel comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland Landing

Need better customer service

Posted Nov 22, 2016
When it snows they are slow at cleaning their parking lot. No one cares about complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Close to Amenities

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The room was large and the staff was friendly. The location of the hotel was right where we needed it.
Cons: A better selection at breakfast and a better TV in the room.
Location: There is 3 or 4 places located around the hotel (within walking distance) to grab something to eat or drink.
We had a great experience at the hotel, the staff was friendly and the room was large and clean. I was unimpressed with the breakfast even though it was free I thought there could have been more of a selection. I was also not impressed with the quality of TV in the room, especially trying to watch sports it was hard due to the clarity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hearst ontario

great value for the price

Posted Nov 7, 2016
very clean and comfortable hotel - priced right !! what more can be said far enough from the main travelling road to be quiet - yet well located for easy access anywhere in Thunderbay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Erika , Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Thunder Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet comfortable stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: good food and shopping within a 10 minute drive
staff was friendly and answered questions in a pleasant and helpful manner eg: where to eat, shop, entertainment. When I arrived back home I realized I had left behind an item, I called and they confirmed it was left in the room. I arranged to have a friend pick it up for me with no problems. I would like to see the hotel be able to issue a receipt upon departure as it took some time to get one from expedia I had to call and request one. I feel this is the only inconvenience I experienced on this trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Erika , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Getting a receipt from the hotel is possible, you just need to select 'pay at the hotel' when you book with Expedia. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Thunder Bay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

hot bath + warm bed = great sleep

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Shop / parks / lotsa pokemon!!! Lol
Loved everything.... well, missed my glass of wine, but all in all, i can't imagine anything better! Lol. Thx to the great staff! Bunch of friendly folks!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Erika, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review! It's nice to know even Pokémon like to stay here with us :)