Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To small for the price

Posted Sep 16, 2016
I wouldn't stay there again, the room was small, doors where hard to open, just an old out dated building. The staff were great, friendly you can only do so much with what you got.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: as above, fridges in the room.
Location: Terry Fox Memorial
We were there for our son's wedding and the hotel was very clean and well serviced. I would have preferred to have a fridge, as well as an iron and ironing board, given the purpose of our stay. However, otherwise everything was nicely appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Close to resturant and other sites

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Enjoyable only stayed one night but would definately stay there agan.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal, QC

Not expensive

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Scarred by age and intense usure. Reasonable rates are a +. Very nice staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Good for comfortable short stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Overall ok with good breakfast. Clean but room carpets needs to be changed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything you need for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive hotel with parking, nice room and good breakfast selection.
Cons: Single, narrow hall means you're always bumping into other guests. Get a room at the end of the hall, so you don't hear everyone coming and going
Stayed overnight on a cross-country drive. It had everything we were looking for after driving for 20+ hours, before driving another 20+ hours the next day. - Easy to find - Free Parking - Clean, comfortable room - Good breakfast selection
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The air conditioner is very noisy. It works but needs a good cleaning.
Staff are accommodating and friendly. Breakfast met our needs well with yoghurt and oatmeal packets, juice, coffee, hard boiled eggs, waffles, toast options and coffee. Eating area separate from lobby is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Thunder Bay airport.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
It was a good stayed in the hotel because the malls were pretty close to the hotel. I had a little bit of shopping before the store closed.
5 out of 5
by Leila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betty Anne

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the stay was good but the room was not soundproof enough. Could hear people talking in other rooms. Also awakened at 0200 with someone taking a shower. Rooms need to be more insulated.