Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable.

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Easy accsess.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy access just passing through.
Clean, comfortable, easy to find. Only one night there, good sleep to carry on journey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel, super clean. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ironwood, Mi

Close to all the restaurants.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Nice room, very large & roomy. Nice location.Not sure why this comment needs to be so long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bowmanville

Posted Sep 16, 2017
When I arrived, there was a Thunder Bay Poliw SUV in the parking lot, and a security guard sitting in the hallway. I have to admit this tarnished my first impression of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

Basic accomodation, showing its age

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When we arrived our room had a powerful fan going as the room had had a water issue, we had to ask the staff to remove it so that we could move into our room. Bathroom basin tap needed a new diverted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable property good value for the dollar, rol

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Decent property, room was smallish but well appointed, and updated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sudbury

Wifi

Posted Aug 23, 2017
WifI was extremely SloW :-(. Employees were good great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thessalon,On

Small rooms with thin walls, loud air conditioners

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping and clean
Cons: Nothing, but would compare other hotels with pets allowed.
Location: Shopping and near the water front.
First the pet rate was double, what was quoted. Was $20 a stay changed to 20 a night goofiest two nights. After complaining to every person who worked the front desk during my two nights, I got 20 taken off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was dated, but the room was clean

Posted Aug 23, 2017
As I walked down the hallway, I was worried about what the room would be like. The hallway needs to be updated and was pretty nasty. However, the room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. A breakfast was provided for no additional fee and the staff was polite.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: better communication
Location: Great location
We reserved a Queen size bed and ended up with a double. We were told it was Queen but we KNOW the difference between a Queen and a Double. We started out receiving a key for a room that already had someone in it. Imagine our surprise when a voice from the other side of the door stated "You are trying to get into the wrong room" when our keys didn't work.