Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: better communication
Location: Great location
We reserved a Queen size bed and ended up with a double. We were told it was Queen but we KNOW the difference between a Queen and a Double. We started out receiving a key for a room that already had someone in it. Imagine our surprise when a voice from the other side of the door stated "You are trying to get into the wrong room" when our keys didn't work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Good value for rate. Breakfast provided was decent

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Room was clean and well equipped with coffee maker, fridge, and good free WiFi in room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Bed and Bathroom was filthy

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Cons: The cleaning of the room
The Bed as well as the Bathroom had Hairs, the sheets and also in the Bathtub there was Hairs On The floor. Never will stay there again. Told the front Desk about it, but they did not seem to care. Thanks Linda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to eating establishments.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: Parking lot under construction. But this is short term. Breakfast was basic, basic.
Location: Restaurants, easy access to major highways.
One night stopover. Arrived late but was able to find place to eat. Room was quiet.
3 out of 5
by Sandy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rod

Awesome Stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
When we first checked in, we were booked for upstairs room (Not Econolodge's fault ... it was Hotels.com for not identifying where the room was located) but she allowed us in the pet room that was on the main floor. It was impeccable in cleanliness!
3 out of 5
by james

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Ive stayed at alot nicer for less
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Mirrors were very dirty...could write on them, furniture needed dusting, long black hairs in the bathroom on the shower walls and floor and an empty package under the table. i would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked twice here. I loved it! Excellent rooms!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
One of the best hotels. Good price! (y) Rooms were perfectly cleaned. The best part I loved about the room was the cleanliness. The beds were so comfortable too. Would come here again if I ever travel to Thunder Bay and would recommend it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Marais MN

Good motel, clean, convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant spacious room, helpful staff, pet-friendly. Good price also,
Cons: The water in the shower was only lukewarm.
Location: Many restaurants, stores and banks nearby. It is on a main thoroughfare, so it is easy to find your way to other parts of the city..
I had a bad experience with Econolodge in Atlanta GA. I said to myself I would not stay at an Econolodge again. But the features of this motel as listed online seemed perfect for our needs, so I gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very nice!