Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lac La Croix

A comfortable convenient place to stay

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help make my stay enjoyable. The breakfast offered several of my favorite options.
Cons: I'd love it if the room had a mini fridge and microwave.
Location: It is across the street from Walmart, Chapters, Staples, Petsmart, and Winners and up the road from Penningtons and Superstore.
I stayed at the Econo Lodge on my way back from Toronto. The room was clean and modern looking and the location is perfect for shopping and relaxing. It is easy to walk to several big box stores including Walmart and Superstore. There are a few good restaurants nearby and it's on a major bus route.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2015
It was fine. Could hear person next door snoring all night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Quiet and not out of the way
This was a long road trip to see our son play hockey, and we just needed somewhere to sleep and relax. The room was a bit cramped but overall just fine for what we needed it for. The staff was very attentive and helpful. The breakfast was just fine as I usually have a coffee and a yogurt. This hotel is a good value for the price. i would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to great shopping

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It's close to shopping and the staff are friendly.
Cons: The television selection could be improved.
Location: It is across from Chapters, Dollarama, Winners, Best Buy, Staples, Petland and Walmart. I got everything I wanted without having to go far.
It's right across from Walmart and several other big box stores as well as Chapters which made shopping easy. The staff were friendly and helpful and brightened my day. The room was clean and looked recently updated and the free breakfast included a waffle machine. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda from Winnipeg

Alright for an overnight stay.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was the right hotel for a quick overnight stop while traveling through Thunder Bay. Room was very dark and front desk clerk was not terrible friendly when checking in, but otherwise - good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stopover

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Excellent price, clean rooms, friendly staff with an above average breakfast 👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Met my expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2015
This is just what we were looking for - a comfortable, reasonable hotel for the night. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Fergus, ON

Clean, small, bit noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Clean if small room, good for night's stay. Somewhat on the noisy side, could clearly hear people moving about in the other rooms and hallway.