Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Mirrors were very dirty...could write on them, furniture needed dusting, long black hairs in the bathroom on the shower walls and floor and an empty package under the table. i would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked twice here. I loved it! Excellent rooms!!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
One of the best hotels. Good price! (y) Rooms were perfectly cleaned. The best part I loved about the room was the cleanliness. The beds were so comfortable too. Would come here again if I ever travel to Thunder Bay and would recommend it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Grand Marais MN

Good motel, clean, convenient

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Pleasant spacious room, helpful staff, pet-friendly. Good price also,
Cons: The water in the shower was only lukewarm.
Location: Many restaurants, stores and banks nearby. It is on a main thoroughfare, so it is easy to find your way to other parts of the city..
I had a bad experience with Econolodge in Atlanta GA. I said to myself I would not stay at an Econolodge again. But the features of this motel as listed online seemed perfect for our needs, so I gave it a try. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very nice!
4 out of 5
by leslie

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and made up daily with fresh linens. Shower was hot and bathroom recently renovated with very good shower head
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Eric

Great for budget

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
It is a good if your looking for some place to lay your head
3 out of 5
by William B.

good location

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The card keys failed to work on the outside entry doors and would not work most of the time on my room. I had to get a staff member let me in 3 times and I changed my cardkey twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary AB

Nice hotel good parking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice clean hotel, good parking well priced Good location
4 out of 5
by Jackie

Great place but needs fridge!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here for a few days due to our truck needing repairs. This motel was a good price, very clean, comfy beds, free breakfast and friendly staff the only thing I would change is it would be nice to have a fridge and possibly a microwave in the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels