Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Turn of the century railway hotel with quality construction - a civil engineer's opinion.
We have stayed several times at the Prince Arthur Hotel when we come to Thunder Bay for medical appointments. Comfortable & a great view of Lake Superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice quiet hotel. Great location in Port Arthur

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful historical building, rooms very comfortable, staff friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To hot to get any sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Cons: Air conditioning
Nice hotel everything was great however it was 85 in the room with the windows open.It was just way to hot to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice room and hotel was in the area where we wante

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Close to good eateries
Cons: Juices at the continental breakfast.
Location: Close to downtown,restaurants and casino.It is also close to waterfront.
We enjoyed the size and comfort of the room and the view of Lake Superior.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sioux lookout

Very convenient location & great value

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The shuttle, the beds, the restaurant & easy access off main arteries.
Cons: The heat system
Location: Casino close by, nice Marina across the street, good restaurants close by including fast foods. great area for walking (not in winter).
Having the shuttle & ability to leave your vehicle is great. We unfortunately arrived late & couldn,t get the room heat adjusted so suffered through a too warm short sleep. before our flight.. Beds & linen are nice, lots of room, though hotel is older. Everything works, so is good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view and location

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Walking distance to downtown Port Arthur restaurants and bars. Older building with character. Comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Faded but characterful with unbeatable view

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Charming rooms, beautiful views. Common spaces have suffered some unfortunate renos but my room held its character nicely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Clean, Courteous staff, nice pool

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Older hotel but nice & clean - great staff - restaraunt yummy but pricey
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland OH

Nice waterfront location.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: It was within walking distance of everyplace we needed to go. Nice water view from the fifth floor. Staff was great.
Cons: Bathroom was very small with no counter space for toiletries. Room was very hot, 77 degrees, although the thermostat was set for 68. Something was not working right there. Had to sleep with the window open (in November!).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Very comfortable.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: It's location. The view is amazing. Staff super helpful and friendly. Nice to have breakfast included.
Cons: First night stayed on dog floor. It was very noisy plus I am allergic to animals. Staff should have asked at check-in. Breakfast was okay but variety would be great and some juice provided.
Location: The location is the best part. Great restaurants, a variety of shops, banking and of course the amazing waterfront & it's walkways.