Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
the receptionist was busy on her facebook she made me wait in front of her. you can not park whit a trailer I found hair on my pillow (not juste one) the room smell like animal, and we even have a dog'bone under our bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Bay, ON

Great location, very friendly staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was comfortable, love the character of the building, and the location! Breakfast was good, I would stay here again, the price was right, too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Old hotel, but great view of Harbor

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The view from our window was great
Cons: Needs to be remodeled, It had an old musty smell in the hallways, and even the rooms
Location: Location was great. Right downtown, across from the Lake.
We booked the hotel for the view, which was excellent, but the hotel was built in 1911, and it showed it. It definitely showed it's age, and it was clean but really outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Dirty, poorly maintained, old. Felt unsafe.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The title says it all. Maybe the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. There was even a door to another room that had been busted in by the police... Left unfixed as a reminder of the kind of establishment you were in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Room smelt mouldy. The "big" bed was a twin. Definitely would not go back or recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from red lake

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hookers, drug dealers and meth addicts everywhere. Dirty rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg Mb.

Overnight stay returning home from road trip.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Beautiful old hotel,bring you back in time really enjoyed my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Wasnt that good. There was no soap at all in the rooms, no paper towels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Old world charm

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel is like stepping back in time. Although it is a much older hotel they keep it clean and charming. Enjoyed the restaurant although not much variety. Great location close to the harbour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ontario

Downtown hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the restaurant at the hotel for our supper. We are given a discount for staying at the hotel and also for being seniors.
Cons: Somehow control guest that having an celebrating and deciding to do in the hall of the hotel.
Location: We were looking for a place to sleep after being on the road driving for the day.
We arrived at our hotel and were able to get to our room. It was an old style hotel with lots of wood character. However it was a little unnerve to see one of the wooden door kicked and the trim and there was an whole in the door. Because of the wooden doors the sound came in from the hall and when some guests arrived at 2:30 shouting and yelling in the hallways. It woke us up. In the morning the breakfast was to be ready at 7:00 and it was ready shortly after 7:00.