Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dorion oontario

Nice hotel awesome free break

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Free breakfast! Decent amenities, great staff 7/10
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kakabeka falls ontario

Stayed in executive suite

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Was a bit sm for the price thought the rolm was more open to entertain a few people hiwever it wasvtwo rooms ajoined , the hotel hot tub was nice but sucked that you had to come down and put on sauna for an hour to warm it up before being able to ise it, the continental breakfast was good id use this hotel again but would justvrent a reg toom with two beds. Advertizing was a bit misleading on the size for the executive suite could of rented two room for almost the same price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Great stay very cozy felt so relaxed would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
by Page from San Antonio

All and more than expected

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodations at the Prince Arthur. Although the hotel is older (historic), I found the rooms extremely comfortable, spacious and well heated despite a -17 degree outside temperature. Access to excellent dining opportunities abound and are within walking distance. A very clean and reasonably-priced stop for thunder Bay visitors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location close to bars, resteraunts, casino

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Historic building
Cons: TV was a little dated
Location: Lotsa of good eats
I liked the grand ness of the hotel - how long it has been around
4 out of 5
by PEGGY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ontario

A very nice and comfy place to stay.

Posted Jan 8, 2016
This hotel was nice and comfy. It was also secure and the front desk staff were friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by John C from Terrace Bay

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed two nights in Thunder Bay for New Years. The rooms are old, historic, but comfortable. Hotel is located near the Thunder Bay marina park. Take a walk along the waterfront or skate on public rink.
4 out of 5
by HEATHER from Kenora

Better than expected

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big rooms- a little dated but beautiful old red brick building. Friendly staff, ok pool. Great location & price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waterfront View

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very Historic Hotel in downtown Thunder Bay, if you like history this is the place to be. Clean and tidy, could be considered out dated but I saw it more as Historic and charming.