Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

No worth the hassle we had to endure

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Easy parking at your room
Cons: Everything. Including the staff
Even though this hotel is undergoing so called renovations, which we didn't see any evidence of. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The room was not clean, no microwave or tea/coffee making facilities. Which was mentioned in the room description. When we questioned staff about the issue, we were told that no rooms have them and we were welcome to use the microwave in reception. Another issue is the guest laundry, with the number of rooms in this hotel, you'd think they could supply more than one washer and one dryer for guest to use. Well, if you do decide to stay here, enjoy trying to get your morning cuppa in reception, (which is also the breakfast room) in your pj's with uncontrollable children running around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

A Good Night's Stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean & quiet.
Cons: The motel is currently under renovation. The renovated room was night, but some of the public spaces showed their wear.
Location: Kakabeka Falls are just off the highway and definitely worth stopping to see.
On a family trip and needed a night's stay near Thunder Bay. The hotel was not too far off the highway with good viewing spots of the city and the "Sleeping Giant" at Hillcrest Park on HIgh Street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Dirtiest hotel room I've ever checked into! Dust everywhere, food in fridge, dog food on floor, fake eyelashes on floor of bathroom, mold of the back of the tub and carpet near door COVERED in pet hair! Also the door that went outside (room had 2 doors) had to be slammed in order for it to close properly so it could be locked. I went to the front desk and the girl working came down and looked at our room (there were no other rooms for us to switch to) "This is disgusting and hasn't been cleaned at all' is a direct quote from her mouth. Also no manager on duty because she takes weekends off. NEVER STAY HERE!!! I would add photos but I do not have time to resize them as we need to get on the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Posted Jul 15, 2016
New renovation need one more person on staffing for morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed here 3 yrs ago and nothing done since then. The room was ok but the whole hotel was in need of updates
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room for family of 6

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Newly renovated! renovations were still ongoing so we at have been one of the first to stay in our room, nice clean room, it was great. Breakfast was ample, thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful experience in our newly renovated rooms! We work hard to ensure our guests have a super stay with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2016
A clean hotel but it had a smell of fresh paint and you could easily hear noise through the walls
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We work hard to keep our guests happy while they are here. The fresh paint smell was due to our new renovations! Our front desk team works at the desk 24 hours a day, and would have gladly helped to determine cause of noise and reduce the noise had it been another guest. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Stay-Over while Travelling Across the Country

Posted May 12, 2016
The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. The first room they gave me was actually quite run down and dusty like it hadn't been used in a while. The sheets were not fresh smelling. I talked to the receptionist and he did what he had to to make me happy. I got a newly renovated room and it was great. It is also dog friendly. Staff are super.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am sorry to hear that your first room was not up to standards. With our construction going on, we are vacuuming and dusting more than usual and have recently switched to microfiber cloths to help reduce the lint left behind by our terry cloths. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to help you, and move you into one of our newly renovated rooms! Thank you again for your review, and we look forward to your next stay with us!
4 out of 5
by Colleen A. from Emo

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was good except someone pulled the fire alarm and it kept going off for 1/2 hour at 12 am
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback from our guests! We appreciate your patience with us the night of the fire alarm incident. Once we caught the person who pulled it and had our panel reset, we hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your night! Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels