Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel is run-down and the room was filthy. The staff were super nice and helpful, but they can't do anything about the state of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel was dirty. Cigarette butts all over

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Decent beds
Cons: CLEANUP
Location: Not much nearby
Garbage in halls, cigarette butts all over. Hotel needs a big cleanup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW Ontario

good location, not so good room

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location is great for medical appointments, shopping, & dining. The room had a microwave, fridge & safe. The lobby has been updated nicely
Cons: updates-the bathroom and heating system were very outdated. The tub was old and chipped, the tile floor was so cold our dog wouldn't step on it.
Location: great for medical appointments, shopping, & dining
Location is great for medical appointments, shopping, & dining. The room was small and outdated. The sheets on the king bed didn't fit so they didn't stay on. The heater was very noisy all night, so not much sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay, ON

Clean but room is old and has seen better days.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Friendly staff, updated, clean lobby but hotel room is old and needs to be redone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nakina Ont Canada

The hotel was clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and quiet.
Cons: It could be upgraded a bit, but was clean.
Location: It is right in the middle of the city, plenty of restaurants close, also close to shopping.
I checked in late, went out for supper and returned to the room. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable,checked out early in the morning and was told that I could not get a hotel receipt, the clerk said I had to get it from Expedia, which took me a little while to figure out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: close to family
Cons: continental breakfast for one and bathtub in room 109 was poorly maintained sealant gone and exposed rust And no microwave
very disappointed with continental breakfast, we drove 12 hours to go visit family in nursing home christmas day everything is closed and would have loved to have a decent meal at least .but for all 3 day.s we were there we had to go let the front desk to go open the breakfast room . nothing was ready we were asked if we wanted toast then how many toast do we want butter then how many butter any boiled eggs if so how many it was not very pleasant the receptionist tried to help but we felt pushed due that she had to get back to front desk we were so looking forward to the awesome waffles that we had the previous year 0bviously we we not the only one who were disappointed because the other guests in the lodge did not return the next 2 mornings we realize that christmas day and boxing day were holiday but the following morning should have been back to normal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Decent hotel with minor issues

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Hotel was clean, housekeeping came every day while we were there. Only problem was the bathroom door didn't latch properly, and that issue was never fixed, even after speaking to the desk clerk twice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great white north

Happy to stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This visit, I was put in a specific room for pets. It was clean and very comfortable. My only criticism; someone had removed the locking mechanism to the exit beside my room and was using it to prop the door open. As a single woman travelling this felt unsafe for me so I simple removed it from the door frame and informed staff accordingly. The door then locked and I felt safer. I am delighted with the breakfast; the pool; comfort of the bed, wifi and mainly the fact that I can bring my dogs with me. Thank you Travelodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Close to casino Restaraunt lots of parking decent linen on the beds plenty of room to park truck and trailer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Parking, convenience of location
Location: Most attractions...the waterfront, downtown areas are driveable distances. The concert hall is withing walking.
I stay at this hotel on my annual pilgrimage to my home town. Some of the facilities have aged, but the overall impression I get is that this was built of sturdy material at a time when buildings were more substantial than the "toss away kind" that are currently being built. The staff was always pleasant. When the refrigerator that I had requested was not in the room, the manager delivered one himself. The bed was comfortable; the room and bathroom were small but I did request 2 beds,which did take up a lot of space. Overall, I would say the hotel was "just fine".