Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Parking, convenience of location
Location: Most attractions...the waterfront, downtown areas are driveable distances. The concert hall is withing walking.
I stay at this hotel on my annual pilgrimage to my home town. Some of the facilities have aged, but the overall impression I get is that this was built of sturdy material at a time when buildings were more substantial than the "toss away kind" that are currently being built. The staff was always pleasant. When the refrigerator that I had requested was not in the room, the manager delivered one himself. The bed was comfortable; the room and bathroom were small but I did request 2 beds,which did take up a lot of space. Overall, I would say the hotel was "just fine".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Good for a 2 night stay

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, close to restaurants and local attractions
Cons: N/A
Location: Lots a restaurant choices within an easy walking distance or a very short drive.
Overall the hotel was pretty good, rooms were a little small, continental breakfast had the usual fair... rooms might appear to look a little more upgraded that they actually are, but they were clean and quiet, which was the most important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our first room was trashed, then they moved us to another room at 4:30 EVERYTHING was broken they didn't clean it and the floor was soaked. Then our next room had dirty diapers under the bed and boogers on the comforter. Didn't offer us a discount. Never staying there again
3 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main road

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was too small for 4 people otherwise it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay at a great price.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Booked online looking for a great deal. The room was great and the price was fantastic. Only drawback....the pool wasn't heated and the continental breakfast didn't include eggs, sausage, or bacon. Other than that....a wonderful place to stay. Also....within walking distance of pretty much everything in tiny ThunderBay. Major points for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms to small , could put 1 queen bed in a room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Desk clerk gave wrong directions,Von hot tub or sauna . Also no weight room
2 out of 5
by Michael from no

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was worth the 100$. We asked for another room which was granted. The first room reeked of smoke and other smells. The mini fridge and microwave were yellow with smoke and sitting on the floor. The pool was so deep (8ft)my kids couldn't play in it. We will not stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

The hotel is terrible place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: No not at all would not recomment to my worse enemy
Cons: Would not stay there again
Drains were plugged no repairman and no manager available had to move to another hotel so we could shower and use bathroom facility. Staff at Econolodge very helpful compared to Travellodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Get what u pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked this hotel thinking it was a great deal but - staff were non responsive to questions. The room had peeling wall paper wierd bugs in the bathroom and an obvious plumbing issues in the roof that were not properly dealt with. Cramped and outdated room with lumpy pillows. Also a cold boring breakfast that we skipped and went elsewhere.