Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Our first room was trashed, then they moved us to another room at 4:30 EVERYTHING was broken they didn't clean it and the floor was soaked. Then our next room had dirty diapers under the bed and boogers on the comforter. Didn't offer us a discount. Never staying there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the main road

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The room was too small for 4 people otherwise it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great stay at a great price.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Booked online looking for a great deal. The room was great and the price was fantastic. Only drawback....the pool wasn't heated and the continental breakfast didn't include eggs, sausage, or bacon. Other than that....a wonderful place to stay. Also....within walking distance of pretty much everything in tiny ThunderBay. Major points for that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms to small , could put 1 queen bed in a room

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Desk clerk gave wrong directions,Von hot tub or sauna . Also no weight room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

The hotel is terrible place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: No not at all would not recomment to my worse enemy
Cons: Would not stay there again
Drains were plugged no repairman and no manager available had to move to another hotel so we could shower and use bathroom facility. Staff at Econolodge very helpful compared to Travellodge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Get what u pay for

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Booked this hotel thinking it was a great deal but - staff were non responsive to questions. The room had peeling wall paper wierd bugs in the bathroom and an obvious plumbing issues in the roof that were not properly dealt with. Cramped and outdated room with lumpy pillows. Also a cold boring breakfast that we skipped and went elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

This or the Super 8.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
It was a Tuesday and everything else was booked. Hotel was quiet old and had not been renovated in well over a decade. I stayed in the tower and all rooms were marked as no smoking but you could clearly smell the smoke of previous years. The room was clean, simple, but dated. Continental breakfast was as expected. Hotel seemed popular with seniors and always had a high occupancy level according to the front desk staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Pas terrible !

Posted Jul 4, 2016
La chambre était sale, la salle de bain également. Tout est usé, l'hôtel a besoin d'une rénovation complète !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Cons: Bacon for breakfeast
On our way to BC from Quebec , last night in Thunder Bay we were at a terrible hotel, carpets dirty and room looked like a dungeon with brick walls ....anyhow this hotel was a far stretch 200% better, renovated, super clean comfortable beds and clean washrooms .. Very convenient right off the transcanada and near restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't as good as expected...the furnitures were old and room was small. Bed was uncomfortable. But stAffs were nice and friendly.