Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Comfortable room. Shower had one setting that was the only downfall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario

"Home Run"

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Loved the atmosphere from early morning when the cleaning staff greeted us to our return in late evening to cheery staff behind the counter.
Cons: Can't think of anything, loved it all.
Location: Location was perfect with varied places to eat, easy access to the highway 11-17. We were visiting family and didn't take in activities in the area.
We had high expectations of the Victorian Inn and they were all met. Staff were warm and engaging, cordial in replying to inquiries about the area. Room was comfortable and clean. Food in the dining room was tasty and staff friendly. Overall experience, it was just like being at home. Wonderful stay and will return in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Close to main highway.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Good location for travelers. Friendly staff.
Cons: Update cooling units.
Location: Several restaurants and stores within walking distance.
Motorcycle pretty friendly. Onsite restaurant lounge so nothing provided other than inroom coffee. Our only complaint our room air didn't work and we were offered a fan. Kid friendly pool with life guards. We didn't get to use it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Ups and downs

Posted May 29, 2016
Hotel is beautiful and facilities are great. Had an amazing lunch at the restaurant the first day. Breakfast however was undercooked, expensive and not what was described on the menu at all. Though my room had a do not disturb sign and we paid for a late check out time, the cleaning staff came to the room next door yelling and carrying on all morning so my wife and I couldn't enjoy a time to sleep in. Walls are paper thin. You'll hear everyone on your floor and feel like you are in the same room as your neighbour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed my stay!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff made our stay more enjoyable.
Location: I like the location, close to the airport.
Staff seemed very friendly and very helpful. We ran out of towels and they could not replace them right away. This was due to hotel being very busy but they made it a point to come and see us in person to let us know that they would be providing us with clean towels as soon as they were available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, well maintained, friendly

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has had some recent renovations and is kept very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Only complaint was a noisy rooftop unit right above my room - 3rd floor.
4 out of 5
by Graham

Functional and close to airport

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Lounge was open late. Good pub fare for late night arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by RN GM, Hotel Management
Hello Graham Thank you for the kind review. We hope to see you again soon. R.N.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Overall good stay but person(s) in next room had 2 small dogs who barked middle of the night. Kind enough to apologize next morning to us. Kids enjoyed the pool and the service
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2016 by R.N, Hotel Management
Thank You for the kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Victoria inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, Ok hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Pros: The reception and staff in general are amazing.
Cons: Suggest removing those throw pillows and quilt from the beds. We know they are likely not being cleaned every time.
Location: Metro next door and close to other restaurants and restos. Chicago Joes is decent in the hotel.
I don't know if the pillow cases were cleaned or if someone had switched rooms without staying overnight, since there were some pretty visible long black hairs on the pillow and one of the pillows had a strong scent of female perfume which weirded me out a bit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, We do launder the bedding daily however the throw pillow covers are done weekly. we do work very hard to ensure a clean environment in our rooms and watching for hair is one of our steps of service. I hope we have a chance to have you back and i am glad that you had such a great staff interaction experience. R.N.
3 out of 5
by Grant

noisy

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
room was noisy due to hvac system running constantly
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by RN GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.