Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Water slide is fun.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Staff is amazing, pool is nice, the restaurant is good, rooms were super clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay was as good as the first

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Rooms are very clean and comfortable. Good sized bath room, nice restaurant, nice pool with waterslide.
Location: We are driving through so can't say much about what's close by ... except the highway ;-)
We travel between Winnipeg and Toronto once or twice a year and are always trying to find a nice place to stay on the way.You really don't know what you're getting until you get there. We stayed here last Christmas and found it to be perfect for us. The price is a bit much for our budget, but with the pool, waterslide, restaurant, clean rooms and excellent staff, it makes for an easy choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the great review. I am glad that we were consistent in providing a comfortable stay for your family. We hope that you will try us again next time you are passing through. See you soon, Raymond General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

Late Check in, Early Check out

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Flight was delayed to Thunder Bay. Checked in around 11 and was up and out around 8. Cleaning staff called me to let me know I had left my cell phone charger and they would leave it at the front desk. Very nice of them! Other than that room was clean, check in was fast, bed was comfy, shower was very nice and hot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Hello Dani, GI am glad we were able to get your belongings back to you quickly. Also i am pleased that we were able to meet your expectations on this stay. See you soon, Raymond General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to the Fort William side of TB

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A bit scruffy around the edges in the public areas.
Quick check-in, staff anticipated our needs and booked us into adjoining rooms which was appreciated. Restaurant staff were very accomodating and service was very good. A bit noisy because it was the weekend with lots of families, but it was happy noise and didn't interrupt sleeping. Beds and pillows were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Hello TB Thank you for the review of our property. I am pleased that your stay was a good one and that the Guest Service staff were efficient and helpful. We will focus on the common areas and make sure we are presenting properly as we value the input from our guests. I hope we have the chance to host you again soon. Raymond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Avoid the restaurant! Hotel was great though! Clean, friendly, accommodating! Great price too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for the review. I am sorry to hear of your bad experience in the restaurant. Chicago Joes is a family friendly restaurant that normally provides great casual style dinning at a fair price with ample portions. I hope you have an opportunity to visit us again and that this time we are able to deliver a better experience for your group. Raymond General manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Room wasn't great. Pool was okay but too much chlorine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are sorry that you found issues with your room and hope that all was well and we will see you again. Raymond General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nakina Ont.

Hotel in good area of city ( shopping & dining )

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: We enjoy the pool with the slide , mostly for the kids.
Cons: Keep the main pool water worm like we had it this past weekend. January 27/2017. It has been too cold in the past.
Location: Fairly good location, close to shopping and dinning.
It has been a fine experience again we have been using your services for a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by R.N., Hotel Management
Hello Remi and Chris, Thank you for the Great Review. We are glad that you keep coming back and that your family enjoys their time here at the Victoria inn Thunder Bay . We have looked at the pool area and water temperature and are glad you noticed a small change. See you soon. Raymond General Manager
4 out of 5
by Abdallah

Great .

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Thanks ,every thing was perfect .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Abdallah, Thank you for the amazing review!. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here in Thunder Bay. We hope to see you again soon here at the Victoria Inn. Raymond General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will definitely return.

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pool was great. Nice, clean area. Room was clean and quiet. Desk staff friendly and attentive. Will definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Raymond General Manager
3 out of 5
by Nigel

Unimpressed

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool slide and hot tub were out of service, which is one of the main reasons I booked this hotel. To get room cleaned, must fill out card. Coffee in room not replenished and no coffee for guests outside of room unless you go to restaurant for $2.35. Kids running through hallway unsupervised & nothing was said.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Nigel, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations on this stay. we do on occasion have to close the pool and hot tub for balancing of the chemicals. This normally only takes 20 minutes of so and rarely happens at the same time for both pool and hot tub. Cleaning occurs daily in the rooms and the cards are for if a guest only requires specific items to be addressed such as towels or garbage etc. otherwise our team will clean the entire room. Sheets are changed at time of check out or upon request. We do have a night manager and porter on duty nightly as well as security after 11:00 P.M. to ensure quiet in the hotel and we do offer an instant texting service for the front desk so that guests can make us aware of any concerns. I do hope we have the opportunity to host you again and that your next stay , we are able to ensure a 5* experience. Raymond General Manager