Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016
This hotel was reasonable priced and in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Modern Convenience in the heart of Weimar

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, efficient reflected in the price. Good food at the breakfast buffet.
Location: I was able to walk to the local Christmas market, Goethe's house, the Castle, the Bauhaus Museum. The castle is pretty significant for local history.
I arrived before noon, the room was ready, the parking was right below the hotel, very easy. The hotel staff was very friendly, gave directions to the sights.
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Vienna

Modern and Clean and Right in the Center of Town

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I had never been to Weimar before and chose this hotel without much information. It was really very nice and extremely convenient. It's about two minutes' walk from the Frauenplan and the rest of the center. It's also across the street from a large park in one direction and across the street from Goethe's back yard in another direction (although he doesn't live there any more). The building is large and spacious and very pleasant. Breakfast was not included in the room rate. I'm sure it must have been very nice, but it was quite expensive, so we opted to just walk a few minutes to one of the cafés in the center and have breakfast there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Unexpected expenses. €18 parking daily & €19 breakfast. We thought it was all included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2016 by S. Seiler , Hotel Management
Dear guest, many thanks for your Review. Usually, Online Travel Agencies like Expedia offer room only rates. Your booking confirmation should inform about this. We hope to see you soon in Weimar. Your Dorint Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

A Pleasent Surprise

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: It had everything expected of a classy hotel.
Location: The town square is a 5 block walk and has a wide variety of shops and (sidewalk) cafes and restaurants.
Within an easy walk to the town square. Surprisingly nice for the nightly rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2016 by S. Seiler, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your Review. Hope to see you soon in Weimar. Kind regards, your Dorint Team
5 out of 5
by Seamus from Texas

Welcomed surprise!

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great! I was delighted to discover the full and top notch German brunch buffet the morning I awoke! All the staff are very polite, helpful and genuine. I was like a kid being treated to cake for breakfast! For a 4 star hotel $67 a night you can't beat it! I really hope I can go back for the breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mediocre experience

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The location is great - near the centre of town and opposite a beautiful park. However, for me, the service was a let down. The hotel is targeted to the domestic market - everything is in German, although the reception staff did speak some English. There were only two English TV channels, and ones which are unlikely to appeal to a mass audience - Al Jazeera and Russia Today. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room, nor in the reception area. The shampoo and soap came in big, wall-mounted bottles which is not what you would expect in a hotel of this level. There were no slippers in my room on arrival although they were delivered on request. The bottle of water - which the hotel proudly states on its website that it provides for guests - came with a nearly 5 euro price tag. I had booked a single room which was spacious but came with a single bed (quite unusual in modern hotels!). It was nice to be able to use the sauna and whirlpool for free. However, there were no staff members down in that area on either day we visited. That meant there was no easy way to ask for help when the whirlpool didn't work on the second day. There was also no water despite several areas featuring large piles of plastic water cups.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

handy for Weimar

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: wifi
Location: Schiller and Goethe museums nearby as is the deutsches Nationaltheater where I saw a passable performance of der Rosenkavalier
Internet connection was not very good here but the location was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Hong Kong

4th stay with Dorint

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay, helpful housekeeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel before hence why we went back, the location is perfect, the rooms are spacious, clean and well kept. We had a little bit of confusion with the reception staff about parking which happened last time we visited but nothing to put us off going again.