Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Very nice hotel. Much like many large US hotels.

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Beautiful atrium in center of hotel. They gave us n end room with windows on two sides of the room. Nice breakfast with many many choices of food displayed beautifully.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your team of the Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester

Clean, clinical, corporate (and central)

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Large bedroom and well-appointed bathroom. Everything immaculately clean and well-maintained. Maybe not the place to go if you like a cosy atmosphere.
Location: Just around the corner from the towering cathedral and the newly opened Hofbrau am Dom, which offers the opportunity to sample the best in Munich beer
A good base for a couple of days in the charming and historic city of Erfurt. Location also good (once you know where to find it). It would appear that the names of both the hotel and the street on which it is located have changed over the years. Not so good if you are working from an old guidebook and out-of-date signs! Can't say anything about food or breakfast supplied by the hotel, as we ate out in the many cafes and inns scattered across the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

2 night stay near spring festival

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is right near the cathedral and theatre and is only 100m from a tram stop. The staff were great and the room was spacious. For some reason I was given a wheelchair accessible room which was fine by me. Beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night time. I would stay here again. One thing to note is that the breakfast is on the pricey side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gosport

Very posh

Posted Mar 4, 2017
When I had booked I had not idea the hotel has such a high standard Very pleasant stay I regret I stay only one night
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Dorint Hotel Am Dom Erfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your team of the Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Erfurt

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
I've been to Erfurt many times on business and this is by far the best hotel in town in my opinion. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and very clean. The lobby is spectacular with a nice bar at the back and the spa is pretty nice too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, Somewhat know English

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location, restaurant
Cons: room, noise
Location: shopping, Erfurt Cathedral
The room was nice, but after coming from a five star in Hildesheim was a bit disappointed. Nothing complementary, room wasn't ready and the staff didn't really speak English which only was weird when a gas station attendant and tourist store owner spoke very well. Room was okay and the staff were mostly friendly. Really liked the restaurant. Biggest complaint however is last night I was there someone was having some kind of party. Had to listen to music and bass till about 3 in the morning. Very frustrating, but overall not too bad. Not a lot of restaurants in the area, but lots of shopping if you walk a small ways and of course the Erfurt Cathedral is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to train station.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was not that thrilled with Hannover. Big shopping area and hardly any sit down restaurants. Saw a lot of fast food type. Very strange I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: like all the hotels in Saxony we stayed in, this hotel has pillows that are too soft, i.e. they collapse and do not offer any support to your neck
Location: beautiful town to stroll around in, interesting churches, fort above town with good views and excellent restaurant
large-ish room, good breakfast, convenient parking lot, good water pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nancy Lutz, Hotel Management
Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positve feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. If you make your next reservation, please give us a short information, that you prefer a firmer pillow. Your Arcadia Grand Hotel am Dom Erfurt.