Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, Somewhat know English

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location, restaurant
Cons: room, noise
Location: shopping, Erfurt Cathedral
The room was nice, but after coming from a five star in Hildesheim was a bit disappointed. Nothing complementary, room wasn't ready and the staff didn't really speak English which only was weird when a gas station attendant and tourist store owner spoke very well. Room was okay and the staff were mostly friendly. Really liked the restaurant. Biggest complaint however is last night I was there someone was having some kind of party. Had to listen to music and bass till about 3 in the morning. Very frustrating, but overall not too bad. Not a lot of restaurants in the area, but lots of shopping if you walk a small ways and of course the Erfurt Cathedral is amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to train station.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was not that thrilled with Hannover. Big shopping area and hardly any sit down restaurants. Saw a lot of fast food type. Very strange I thought.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: like all the hotels in Saxony we stayed in, this hotel has pillows that are too soft, i.e. they collapse and do not offer any support to your neck
Location: beautiful town to stroll around in, interesting churches, fort above town with good views and excellent restaurant
large-ish room, good breakfast, convenient parking lot, good water pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nancy Lutz, Hotel Management
Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positve feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. If you make your next reservation, please give us a short information, that you prefer a firmer pillow. Your Arcadia Grand Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Northumberland

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I've stayed in within Europe. Very modern with an extremely exclusive feel, the only thing that let it down slightly was the slow service in the restaurant. The food, when it arrived, was excellent though. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Nancy Lutz, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positve feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your Arcadia Grand Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

WONDERFUL!

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Location: Close to historic Erfurt and all the great places to see while in the area.
Wonderful hotel at a great price. The location, room, staff, architecture, and breakfast were all fantastic. I ate in the hotel restaurant and had a great meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2016 by Nancy Lutz, Hotel Management
Dear guests, thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positve feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. Your Arcadia Grand Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
5 out of 5
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Allan from London

great modern hotel - formerly Pullman Am Dom

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for the start of the Christmas markets at the end of November. Rooms were a good size, breakfast buffet was extensive. The big atrium was impressive, and we enjoyed drinks in the funky lounge under its 'big sky'. Easy walk to the Dom and city centre. Tram to train station stops just a minute's walk away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was great. We were upgraded to a suite.
Good location. We enjoyed the sites nearby. Easy walk to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels