Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Nice hotel, Somewhat know English

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location, restaurant
Cons: room, noise
Location: shopping, Erfurt Cathedral
The room was nice, but after coming from a five star in Hildesheim was a bit disappointed. Nothing complementary, room wasn't ready and the staff didn't really speak English which only was weird when a gas station attendant and tourist store owner spoke very well. Room was okay and the staff were mostly friendly. Really liked the restaurant. Biggest complaint however is last night I was there someone was having some kind of party. Had to listen to music and bass till about 3 in the morning. Very frustrating, but overall not too bad. Not a lot of restaurants in the area, but lots of shopping if you walk a small ways and of course the Erfurt Cathedral is amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: as above
Cons: like all the hotels in Saxony we stayed in, this hotel has pillows that are too soft, i.e. they collapse and do not offer any support to your neck
Location: beautiful town to stroll around in, interesting churches, fort above town with good views and excellent restaurant
large-ish room, good breakfast, convenient parking lot, good water pressure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Nancy Lutz, Hotel Management
Dear guests. Thank you very much for taking the time to assess our hotel and giving us your positve feedback. We are looking forward to welcoming you again as guests in our hotel. If you make your next reservation, please give us a short information, that you prefer a firmer pillow. Your Arcadia Grand Hotel am Dom Erfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Room was great. We were upgraded to a suite.
Good location. We enjoyed the sites nearby. Easy walk to train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester

Nice hotel in central location but not at the Dom!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The breakfast - great choice and good quality food! Also, the spa was very clean, quiet and pleasant.
Cons: Free water and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Dinner: worst chips I have ever had - must have been microwaved as they were entirely floppy.
Location: The hotel is actually a short walk from the Dom - about 5 minutes at a leisurely pace or 3 minutes walking briskly.
We had a pleasant stay at the Pullman - staff were friendly, it is clean and the breakfast buffet was fantastic. Slightly irksome: no free water or tea/coffee making facilities in the room and minibar prices were steep, including for the water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from UK

Erfurt Pullman Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2010
Excellent hotel for the price, a comfortable and interesting walk into the centre of the city (15 mins). Good breakfast with freshly cooked fried or scrambled eggs and very helpful, friendly staff. I would certainly return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Zentral gelegene architektonische Schönheit

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Die Architektur
Cons: Ein Wasserkocher und Tee sowie eine Minibar auf dem Zimmer würden das Hotel perfekt machen
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral zwischen Dom und Theater
Schon beim ersten Betreten habe ich mich fast wie zuhause gefühlt. Ein wunderschönes Atrium verleiht dem Hotel ein großstädtisches Flair und eine Großzügigkeit, die ich selten in einem anderen Hotel so erlebt habe. Dennoch wirkte das Hotel auf mich nicht unterkühlt, sondern im Gegenteil warm und heimelig. In meinem Comfort-Zimmer habe ich mich auch sehr wohl gefühlt. Das einzige, was mir auf dem Zimmer fehlte, war ein Wasserkocher und etwas Tee und eine Minibar. Besonders toll fand ich das Frühstücksbuffet. Es bot eine riesengroße Auswahl bei sehr, sehr guter Qualität. Ich werde ganz sicher wiederkommen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Markranstädt

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Angenehmes Hotel direkt hinter dem Dom. Guter Service, freundlicher Empfang.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alzey

Sehr schönes hotel am Theater

Posted Dec 22, 2016
3 Nächte Städtetrip Weihnachtsmarkt. In laufnähe zum Dom. Direkt am neuen Theater gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nahe Weihnachtsmarkt

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Frühstücksbuffet bietet grüße Auswahl. Jedoch wer später kommt, muss warten, bis ein Tisch frei wird.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle lage

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Sehr guter Service freundliches Personal wir haben uns rundum wohl Gefühlt
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt, Hotel Management
Liebe Gäste, vielen Dank für das positive Feedback, welches Sie uns über dieses Portal haben zukommen lassen. Gern haben wir Ihr Lob mit unseren Kollegen geteilt. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch in unserem Haus. Ihr Team vom Dorint Hotel am Dom Erfurt