Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for business

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town for a conference. This hotel was perfectly situated and I could easily reach almost anywhere in Eisenach (except the castle!). One issue was that there was a hot spell and no air conditioning in the rooms but otherwise it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William from Saginaw TX

Vacation in Eisenach

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, pretty spacious. Wonderful view of St. Elisabethe church when you leave the hotel every morning. Easy walk to Georgenkirche and Lutherhaus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Great Town!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We loved it! Wish we could have stayed longer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but shame about the bill

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
We had a room on the top floor, with a balcony. Excellent view across to the Wartburg. The single lift was slow as it seemed to deal with floors lower down earlier. Excellent choice at breakfast.Waitresses/ barstaff were efficient. My one major gripe is that despite having paid in advance through Hotels.com..it let me pay in advance. The hotel insisted I pay at the hotel in full, not just extras, despite having received the virtual card number from Expedia with the booking. This has left a sour aftertaste, to what was otherwise a good hotel
5 out of 5
by JC Merckel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
Helpful staff. Easy walk to old town. Good selection of breakfast foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

I love Eisenach.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in this very quiet town. the hotel was clean. bed was comfortable. the staffs spoke very little English but enough to communicate.
5 out of 5
by Bruce and Marilyn from Minnesota, USA

Friendly - Comfortable - Convenient

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Our stay could have not been better. The breakfast was the best of our five week European trip! We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from TX

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Location: Wartburg Castle (where Martin Luther translated the German New Testament) is a 30 min uphill walk. Bach's house (the composer) is nearby as well.
I chose Sophienhotel for the rate and it's somewhat closeness to the train station. It's maybe a 15 minute walk from the station and very close to the town plaza. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and we were able to leave our bags at reception (and received a claim ticket) after we checked out so we could tour and then catch a later train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable and pleasant.