Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic location right in the heart of historic Weimar. The attached bar served great drinks with a very friendly staff who spoke perfect English. The only slight miss was the lack of climate control in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Beautiful hotel right on the main square.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Very friendly front desk. Did everything to make our visit special.
Spacious room with all the amenities. Lot's of great restaurants nearby. Just a couple of blocks from Goethe and Schiller's homes and a few more blocks to Liszt's apartment. Wonderful dinner at the partner restauran,t the Swan right next to Goethe's house.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Ehingen Deutschland

culture,culture and culture

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The city of weimar is a unique Old ensemble and has a cultural Worldclass standard.goethe, schiller, wieland,bach, herder, Liszt lived in weimar.the anna-amalia-library in rokokko-style Is one of the most wonderful libraries in the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by Kay, Hotel Management
Dear Ralph, thank you for your visit and for your stay @Hotel Elephant, located at Weimars historical markt square since 1696. Hope to see you soon again. Elephantastic regards.
5 out of 5
by Yoko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from UK

Please give free internet

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This was an excellent hotel, perfect location on the market square, and very comfortable rooms. The main gripe was that for a hotel of this style and quality, it's really poor form to be charging extra for in-room internet connections; I'd rather not have to sit in the lobby to send and receive emails after a day of meetings. Other than that, it's a great hotel
3 out of 5
by Rolf from Windhoek

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Where do they have the five stars from? I guess these days are long ago.
5 out of 5
by Paul L from BerKeley, CA

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel. Wonderful location in a lovely historic city. I cannot recommend it more highly.
5 out of 5
by Dr C B from England

Hotel Elephant in Weimar

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was not the first time we stayed at the Hotel Elephant and it shall not be the last. We shall stay only there when we return. Comfortable clean rooms, modern bathrooms(most important!) and a perfect location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

1 of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: High class attention to detail, beautiful bedrooms
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Weimar speaks for itself!!
The Elephant Keller was closed & only opens 5 nights per week. We ate next door in the evening & had breakfast at a nearby cafe/bakers shop. Both were very good.