Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, modern, comfortable hotel.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and very convenient to transportation.
Cons: I was pleased with my stay, but I did miss having a hot water pot in the room. Would like to have made a cup of tea after a cold day of sightseeing.
Location: Hotel is right across the street from the main train station and bus stops. Buses run from there to the town square and to the Sachsenhausen camp.
The room was on the small side, but it was clean and the bed was comfortable. At check-in you can choose to have breakfast in the morning in the restaurant off the lobby. There was an extra charge for it payable at check-out. If you opt for it, you will be given a green token for each day, which is collected in the morning in the restaurant by one of the women serving coffee. There is a good variety of offerings at the breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel in Weimar

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms were good - clean and comfortable, and the staff was nice. The hotel is located in front of a big bus/train station so at times it was a little noisy. Parking in front of the hotel was not cheap (2.5 euros for 2 hours).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 23, 2015
Great location just opposite train station. Rooms tiny although great value if only staying a night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel near train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast buffet in the pleasant restaurant. Clean and quiet room
Cons: Small television
Location: Nothing much is directly around the hotel itself, but a few restaurants are spaced along the Carl August Allee.
Clean quiet hotel near the Weimar train station, but about 1 mile (1.5 km) walk away from central Weimar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cocoa from Alabama

Short business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of.
Location: We went restaurant called "Anno 1900" just walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed.;-)
It is very conveniently located and comfortable hotel. They didn't have the reservation from Expedia but had rooms available. After sending my confirmation E-Mail to hotel reservation address, they seemed to figure out. No problem at all. Good simple breakfast. Seems to be not busy time (beginning of January).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Opposite the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Brilliant for train travellers
We found it a very good experience, and great value from start to finish. When everything seems so goid, it's hard to give specifics. The location about 1 minute's walk across from the Bahnhof was very convenient and strategic. If you aren't arriving by train and prefer to be right in the middle of the oldest part of town, then you might not want this pleasant location, from which it's about 10 minutes' walk to the old market square. Overall, the hotel had a spacious, clean, comfortable ambience. Trying to think of negatives, the breakfast was great, although the dinner at night was fine, but unexciting. We would be delighted to have the chance to stay there again some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Ottawa

Nice otel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Great location and price, with good breakfast and free internet, even though the signal was weak and the service went out at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Great hotel conveniently located opposite the train station. I stayed in a single room which was a lovely size, clean and well equipped with a nice bathroom. First member staff I dealt with was very helpful, friendly and courteous - 2nd member not so nice, she spoke quickly and even though I speak German I couldn't quite understand and she was quite rude when I asked her to repeat her sentence. This is my only complaint. The breakfast was typical German hotel breakfast with a lot of choice. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveller from UK

A great place to stay in Weimar

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Its location
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is superbly located directly opposite the main station, and a number of bus stops, a lesiurely 10 minute stroll from the town centre
The hotel is superbly located, on a pleasant square, directly opposite the main station, and a range of bus stops. It is a leisurely 10 minute stroll into the centre of Weimar. The hotel is well maintained, with a very pleasant atrium, and on site restaurant (with a terrace if the weather is fine). Alternatively, there are numerous restaurants and cafes in town, including a number convniently just around the corner from the hotel on the way down to the centre of Weimar. Breakfast is diverse and plentiful, and conveniently available from 6.30am onwards. There is a bar in the atrium and comfortable chairs to relax. Staff are helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.