Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

A very nice hotel all around indeed

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, staff, breakfast, sauna
Cons: Internet access, Wi-Fi is weak and unreliable
Location: Right near the famous Merchant's Bridge, lot of restaurants, cafes, shopping, bakeries, etc. Lovely architecture to see.
Great location near the Merchant's Bridge, made for a very pleasant stroll to the Christmas markets. Hotel is clean and comfortable, hotel staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was quite good also, great variety, fresh and plentiful. The lovely sauna downstairs was a bonus delight after spending a cold winter day outdoors in Erfurt. All around, a great place to stay. Only con I can think of is the weak and unreliable Wi-Fi, but if you don't care about being connected, the hotel is just right for a visit to this charming German town.
5 out of 5
by W Aquadro

Excellent Accommodations and Location

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels
Spent the better part of a week in Erfurt staying at the IBB Hotel. Everything about the hotel-location, service, amenities was superb. The staff made us very comfortable although we spoke no German and the breakfast was great. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant our first nite and it was one of the best meals our entire stay. The rooms were very clean. We got to use the bicycles for a day tour of the city and the onsite parking was an added plus. Would highly recommend this hotel when staying in Erfurt.
5 out of 5
by Leigh Ann

Great Location in a Beautiful Citty

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels
Great location and a wonderful accommodations. The staff was helpful and very courteous. The room was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who visits Erfurt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good hotel visit for Erfurt

Posted Sep 22, 2008
Clean, quiet, nice location. Good price. Free internet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Centraal maar geen internet

Posted Aug 22, 2008 on Hotels
Dit hotel is erg centraal gelegen, voorals als je privé een bezoek brengt aan Erfurt een absolute aanrader. Er is voldoende parkeergelegenheid, de kamers zijn redelijk groot en comfortabel en het ontbijtbuffet is erg goed. Alleen jammer dat ze reclame maken met internettoegang op elke kamer, terwijl dat in praktijk niet zo is. Nadat ik 3 kamers geprobeerd had, heb ik het opgegeven. Vanuit de receptie kan wel wireless gewerkt worden. Veel andere zakelijke gasten werkten op de gang zittend op de grond. Dus geen internet, maar verder een heel goed hotel met vriendelijke staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 36217 Ronshausen

Hotel war sehr schön und wir waren sehr zufrieden

Posted Aug 19, 2008 on Hotels
Hotel war sehr gut, aber die Betten waren mit 2 Personen eine Katastrophe, weil zu weich. Das Bett hing in der Mitte durch, obwohl meine Frau und ich nicht jeder über 100kg wiegen!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Super Innenstadtlage - und dabei absolut ruhig auch bei offenem Fenster

Posted Jul 15, 2008 on Hotels
Sehr guter Standort für Besucher die Erfurt zu Fuß erkunden möchten. Der angepriesene Saunabereich zum aprés-sightseeing hat allerdings atmosphärisch wenig Charme. Funktionell, aber sehr klein und leider im KG unpassend neben der Tiefgarage gelegen. Frühstücksmöglichkeit und -angebot angenehm und sehr reichhaltig. Tiefgaragennutzung für Pkw ist aus Sicherheitsgründen angeraten (sonst fast ausschließlich Parklizenzzonen im Innenstadtbereich), kostet allerdings pro Nacht zusätzliche 10 ?, was man jedoch erst bei der Einfahrt durch ein beiläufiges Hinweisschild erfährt und leider nicht bei Ankunft vom Empfangspersonal. Trotzdem eine gute Innenstadtadresse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin-Mitte

Gut gelegenes Hotel in Erfurt

Posted Jul 11, 2008 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist direkt an der Krämerbrücke gelegen, also ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Stadtbesichtigungen. Nachteile: man kann nicht vor dem Hotel parken (nur Anwohner). Für die hauseigene Tiefgarage verlangt das Hotel 10 Euro! pro Übernachtung. Meiner Meinung nach gehört ein Parkplatz für die Gäste zu einem guten Service und sollte im Preis inbegriffen sein. Weiterer Kritikpunkt: die Betten sind viel zu weich, was zu Rückenschmerzen geführt hat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by あっくん from 東京

便利、清潔、親切なホテル

Posted Dec 25, 2012
Pros: 地理が便利
Cons: バスタブが無い
Location: 大変良い
市内の名所クレーマー橋の直近で、また、市内電車の駅からも近く、観光の拠点としてもビジネスの拠点としても便利です。部屋は清潔、かつ十分な広さで、必要なアメニティも揃っています。朝食は平均的なドイツの朝食で、豊富な種類がありました。ただし、室内に湯沸しポットがなく、シャワーのみでバスタブもありません。ミニバーの飲み物が少なかった。ホテルの従業員の対応は親切でした。ホテルの建物は旧館(レストランとして使用)を写したものが多いのですが、実は玄関をはじめ建物全体が近代的なホテルです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit toller Lage

Posted Dec 23, 2012
War ein angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr freundlichen Service und einer tollen Lage.