Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Robert from Manchester

Disappointed !

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was tired, dated with dirty stains on the furniture. The carpet looked and felt dirty. The decor was very dated and the bed wasn't thy comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Just that instead of only 2 bath towels wish there were 4, also it would be nice to have 2 wash clothes where there are none. Just saying?
Location: It's My weekend get away place! Always enjoy the shops, the walking, and the restaurants. And location of the Hotel my favorite place indeed
A great place to stay, everything is near bye, shopping, restaurants, train station, love going to my Hotel. I call it my Camp David my retreat
3 out of 5
by Patrick from Belgium

Good but overpriced

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a fairly good *** hotel, but seriously overpriced. Small rooms, IBIS-like bathroom. Excellent but small beds. Notwithstanding the proximity of the railway station very quiet. Good overall choice for the breakfast buffet, but overcrowded: hardly enough place, and the staff cannot cope (no organization). Chewy sandwiches. Centre within walking distance, but you get a free ticket for the public transport, which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by Greg

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good friendly and helpful front desk staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tonasket and the world.

Location location location

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Shares the Plaza with central train station. Free transit pass for all guests. Minor cleanliness issues. Bed too firm for us, but common in Germany. Free Internet very slow but paid upgrade available. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well appointed hotel close to all facilities

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the station and the bus/tram pass.
Cons: Knowledge of having to pay the city tax.
Location: The Kramerbrucke bridge is close by, as is the Martin Luther cultural experience.
Very pleasant setting with easy access for viewing all of Erfurt's cultural experiences
5 out of 5
by Richard from Newbury

Erfurt ICH

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Located next to the main railway station is is convenient for the trains, trams and buses. Room was clean and tidy. Breakfast was good, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Extremely convenient, being adjacent to the central train station and a stop for the light rail. The hotel also included free public transportation. The downside is the sound of the trains. I couldn't hear them with my windows closed, but wanted to open the windows because of the heat (no AC). Overall, it was convenient and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
by Rosemary from Cambridge

City worth visiting

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed at Intercity, Erfurt before so knew what we were getting. The rooms are quite comfortable,if a tad tired looking. Convenient for station and city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels