Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Do not book

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Although the hotel location is nice, I suggest that visitors stay away if possible. To begin with, the breakfast buffet was a big disappointment. Secondly, the staff was rude. The air conditioning was a myth. All the settings on the control panel were fiction. You could at best turn it on or off. The temperature was set by the hotel. The air conditioner did not function at first and only after arrival of a technician was it put into "action". It took half the night to reach a bearable temperature. As a result, the next day was a total loss.
4 out of 5
by gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gudrun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC, Canada

Hotel with easy access to the park

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The location was nice, and walkable.
Cons: The rooms could use some renovations.
Location: The main park in Weimar is right across the street.
The hotel was nice, but the rooms were a little dated. The location had easy access to the park.
2 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Minneapolis

Not worth the price.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
The lobby areas and restaurant were very nice, but the rooms were very average. The first front desk employee (a younger man I don't recall his name) I worked with was very rude and extremely unhelpful. He tried to charge me the full cost of internet for both my laptop and cell phone, which no hotel has ever done to me, and he seemed very annoyed when I asked for a power outlet adapter. The rest of the staff were reasonably friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay and would come back again
4 out of 5
by E Nicole from Edinburgh

Spacious room

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very nicely located - in front of a big park. It was possible to walk through the park to the centre of Weimar. The room was very spacious. The only negative thing was that the hotel had no free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

weimar value hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
good breakfast and dinners, far from city center, rugs need cleaning and so does tile grout in shower, otherwise fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne C.

Visiting friends

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Ebookers
Good hotel and location. Only issues were: - Fridge not working - understand that there is no longer a mini bar but it would have been nice to be able to turn on fridge as it was very hot during our stay. - Wifi is very poor, and unless you joined the club you have to pay. Poor for a hotel this size and star rating. - Over run by cyclists who brought their bicycles in to the hotel!! They filled the reception area with their bicycles and seriously inconvenienced other guests. No action by hotel staff. They blocked the entrance with their transport so that any other cars could not access - which meant turning and stopping in a very busy road. - Supplies in room very variable - I had to go to reception for soap!