Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice stop-over hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Very clean etc., and run with the usual Germanic efficiency. Very competitively priced for such a standard of hotel.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: Did not stay long enough to express an opinion,
We stayed in this hotel en route from Poland to Belgium. Very nice reception area, some very pleasing features in this hotel. Unfortunately our stay was fairly short, checked in 6 pm and out at 9 am the following day so as unable to use the hotels facilities. But impressed enough to return for a longer stay on our next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Nicole Wiesenthal, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar. Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Park In Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
This is a nice hotel, room is very clean and comfortable, easy access to Erkfurt and Weimar. Internet connection is pretty reliable and fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2016 by Nicole Wiesenthal, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Weimar

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Very convenient, nice, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: We had a double bed but unfortunately one of the matras was worn out. The staff at the check in did not inform us about how to access the Internet.
Location: Car required, free parking, bus stop nearby but no idea about the frequency of the buses. Near to Weimar downtown.
All good. Clean room, friendly staff, nice facilities and free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review. I regret that you had this problems during your stay. But I thank you for your reference and feedback. Best regards from Weimar. Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warsaw, Poland

Good hotel near Weimar city

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: spacy rooms, quiet, swimming pool, location
Cons: Staff
Location: 5km from Weimar
Hotel is located outside Weimar, near the high-way. It is pet friendly (we were with our husky dog) and many people came with their dogs. Near the hotel is a big field where you can walk your dog. There is a swimming pool – very nice, sauna (we didn’t tried it). Rooms are nice, clean, quiet and spacy. One thing that can be misleading is that in hotel description rooms are said to have air-conditioning. We ordered a standard room and when we came staff told us that air-conditioning is available only with higher standard. It was a bad surprise since the temperatures outside reached 35C, but a temperature in the room was acceptable (cooler than outside). Staff is trying to be friendly but they are not very well trained. Room service works fine. Distance to Weimar is 5km so you can either go there by car (many parking spots) or by bus (bus stop is in front of hotel). It is a lovely city with a very cool park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

top floor is like a greenhouse

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: nice facilities and staff.
Cons: Ventilation, insulation, and wifi.
Location: Wander around Weimar city
Room on the top floor, very hot and limited ventilation. Wifi was only usable on the ground floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and best regards from Weimar Nicole Wiesenthal Resident Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Booked air-con - didn't get it.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
It was a priority for us to have air con in the summer in Europe and I booked this hotel for this reason. However, it turned out that all roooms have either air con or a balcony. Ours had a balcony. This was doubly unacceptable as we had two young children and had no way of locking the balcony door. The hotel flatly refused to do this and also sounded surprised when we pointed out the potential hazard. Next morning I showed them that their hotel advertised all rooms as with air con and they very grudgingly gave me a 6 euro discount but refused to let me speak with the manager. Throughout, the manner was generally off-hand. This is the first negative expedia review I have written but did feel the need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great for a quick stop

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Close to the autobahn, free parking, clean, great breakfast.
Cons: Pull-out mini couch in the room should be replaced with a normal pull-out sofa.
Location: Great stop if you're passing through. Not a good location for visiting Weimar.
We were driving to Berlin and I was looking for a hotel right off the autobahn. This hotel fit the bill! It is only a couple minutes driving from the autobahn and has plenty of free parking. I booked a room for 4 - 2 adults and 2 children. We had a queen bed and a fold-out mini couch for the kids. The queen bed was so-so for comfort and the pull-out was super small. My kids (ages 5 and 8) both fit, but just barely. They complained about the size and the comfort - it was an all foam couch, not a true sofa bed. It may be worth the extra 20Euro for a roll-away if you have larger kids. We only stopped for the one night so it way ok. I purchased the breakfast with the room and it was totally worth it. It was a full spread and even had hot cocoa for the kids. We did not use any of the pool/sauna facilities. I would stay here again if we were driving this way again, but would order an extra roll-away bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel. Family friendly.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
We are a family of four with two children and were travelling around Germany this summer. We found our room to be spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and courteous. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far away from Weimar center

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel was quite nice, I have no complaints, but I had not realized that it is far away from the center. If you travel by train as I did, there is a bus that runs every hour. But if you do not understand the system or the geography you might end up in a different village and have to wait 30 minutes to get back to the center and try again. The hotel has a nice restaurant where I ate every night because the last bus leaves Weimar prper around 8:30 pm
4 out of 5
by Moumen from Riyadh, KSA

nice place..wrong reason to stay in

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Location: secluded
A nice hotel for those who are going away for a spa weekend or something similar. I've stayed there in my visit to Weimar and it certainly wasn't the hotel for me.