Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Noisy room with no air conditioning

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Due to lack of air conditioning we left balcony door open to cool room. Result is we heard lots of noise, e.g. loud talking and trains. Early morning we could hear a guest using the walking machine in the fitness room. Very uncomfortable pillows were provided. Not even a slightly firm pillow is provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Christian Kessler , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is with sincere regret that we note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. The experience you described causes us deep concern and we have discussed your input and will strive to improve the quality of our service. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect experience during your stay with us. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback, and we do hope you will give us an opportunity to welcome you back. Christian Keßler Regional General Manager pentahote Kassel & Eisenach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice view and relax

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The Bar, pool table and Gym room
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: we just stop by and did not go any nearby place.
The view is excellent, inside room is modern and comfortable. The restaurant and bar is prefect. pool table and gym idea is good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Atlantic

Near public transportation.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: It was close to public transportation that was only 15 minutes from town. It was clean and comfortable and had a restaurant and bar
Cons: I hotel could provide maps and schedules for public transportation,
Location: The old town section was pleasant, it had a large town square with shops, bank, restaurants and information center with ticket sales for "The Castle"
It was a little difficult to find, the staff had limited English language ability, but were able to communicate needed information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

Pentahotel Eisenach

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Room was fine & breakfast very good
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: A bit out of town but no problem with a car. Eisenach very appealing with Wartburg Castle on hill nearby.
Only one night during road trip, found hotel very pleasant & excellent breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver,canada

room charge

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We could not charge an item from the bar(right beside front desk) to our room. Cash or credit card when served. It is the first time in all my travels, very inconvenient ......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wimbledon, London Borough of Merton, London, UK

Great mid-point stop off in Germany

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Funky decor, comfortable and good value.
Cons: Shame they charge extra for the WiFi
Location: Good view of the valley, so some trees and a view of the Opel car factory
Hotel is in a great location on the edge of town (so plenty of parking) and Eisenach is great place to stop if you're crossing Germany. Hotel staff are great and friendly, the breakfast spread is good and the hotel is clean with some funky touches (the Anatomicals wash bags in the rooms are super). I only rate it 4 overall as they charge extra for the Wifi and there isn't a swimming pool. Despite the trendy appearance of Penta hotels they are very accommodating for children.
3 out of 5
by Annie from WA

Overpriced for Being So Far From Town

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Bi-lingual staff. Clean. Beautiful area.
Cons: Price. Distance from town.
Location: Up against some beautiful trees and a nice view below. Far from town (not walkable).
The hotel is clean, and the staff do a good job with both German and English. That said, it was disappointing that the hotel didn't offer free wi-fi, a shuttle into town (it is a 10 euro cab ride one-way to the town of Eisenach), or appropriate accommodations for three guests (we had two twin beds). I also felt that while the food at the hotel restaurant was tasty, it was overpriced; a sandwich with fries was about 15 euros, and the breakfast buffet was almost 20 euro per person. We didn't have a bad experience at this hotel, but if I go to Eisenach again, I will try to book someplace in town. Not having a car at this hotel made us feel stranded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by S. Urfer from Seattle, WA

Excellent hotel, but a little out of town

Posted May 14, 2013
Pros: Bathroom, room size, service and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Lose the elderberry tonic for your Gin and Tonics, that stuff is just nasty.
Location: Eisenach is a nice, fairly small city that can be explored during a long weekend (Wartburg castle is a must). Public transport isn't great, take a car
This is a new hotel in excellent condition, with great facilities and a nice restaurant/bar on the ground floor. It is a little bit out of town, but the taxi ride to and from Eisenach (town center or train station) is only about 12 Euros. Forget about public transport though, way too spaced-out a schedule. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The rooms are American-style big hotel rooms, with flat-screen TV, nice big beds, marble-plated bathrooms with rain shower heads. Internet access via WiFi works well, but is too costly at over 5 Euros per day. The free bottle of water is a nice touch, and drinks at the bar are competitively priced (lose the elderberry tonic in the Gin and Tonics though, that stuff is nasty). Same goes for the bar and dinner menu (try the carpaccio). Overall, this hotel is an excellent value for your money. Definitely recommended, would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Wimbledon, London Borough of Merton, London, UK

Great mid-point stop off the motorway

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Decor, balconies for each room
Cons: No swimming pool
Location: Eisenach is home to an Opel car plant and can be seen from the hotel, which is quite cool Hotel is outside of the main town though
Good location for traveling across Germany, plenty of parking, decent sized rooms, nice breakfast buffet, good bathrooms (love the Anotomicals toiletries they supply). Only needs a swimming pool :) Friendly English speaking staff. Decor is quite cool too. Wake up and get a view of the Opel car factory that's surrounded by forests (if you're into the Germany manufacturing scene).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

comfortable modern hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2009
from the first experience at checkin it was a great hotel.comfortable room with good bed and well appointed bathroom.We did look at the fitness room out of interest...we are fanatics but not on this trip...unremarkable.We would go back