Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location and breakfast were great. Near all sites to see and many restaurants.
Cons: We did not have hand soap, and the toilet area is a bit small.
Location: Old city visits
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and the location of the hotel. We are sorry that we did not completely met your expectations. Our standard rooms have a size of 18 m² since the hotel was opened in 1980 as “Hotel Kosmos” and due to the static there is no possibility to enlarge these standard rooms and the toilet area. Alternatively our guests always have the option - subject to availability - for an upgrade to a higher category for a small fee. We look forward to welcome you at our hotel on your next visit to Erfurt and hope to exceed your expectations with another room. Yours sincerely the team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest big city

Euorspace

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Small room efficiently laidout. Might not work for a couple. Sexy step in shower that could use grab bars. Clean facilities close to shopping, attractions, and transportation. Good food in restaurant with pleasant staff and reasonable prices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your recent experience at Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt. We love feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon! With kind regards, Romy Röpke Assistant to Sales & GM Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the local shopping area

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant hotel - staff very helpful. A nice room on the 11th floor gave good views over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014
Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. Kind regards, Your Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Friendly reception, well-cared for high rise hotel. Convenient location about a block to Anger Platz and the mall and the hub for streetcars. Great shower but the bathroom and sleeping area were very cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west UK

SAS

Posted Apr 18, 2009
This particular hotel was not up to the standard I would have expected of this hotel chain with tired furnishings and lack of air-con in the room. Otherwise it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Radisson, Efurt

Posted Apr 17, 2009
Situated a short walk from the Rathaus,Bach family church and the Kramerbrucke bridge with the houses and shops, the hotel makes an ideal location you explore the city. My feeling is that the hotel is more like a 3 star with regard to the outdated style of the rooms and lack of finesse. However the staff are helpfull and there is a nice ( in tune ) Zimmermann grand piano in the lobby which I enjoyed playing a couple of times. Schwartzbier in served on draught in the lobby bar so what more can you ask for. Very pleasant !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel mitten in der Stadt

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Hotel liegt direkt in der Altstadt nettes Personal alles gut Gäste aus nah und fern
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich bei uns wohl gefühlt haben und würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Das Team des Radisson Blu Hotels Erfurt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolles Stadthotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: die große und frische Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet sowie die zentrale Lage und die Freundlichkeit des Personals
Cons: Im Badezimmer könnten kleine Reparaturen veranlasst werden, mehr Lichtquellen in den Hotelfluren anbringen
Location: zentrale Lage zum Hauptbahnhof, direkte Verbindung auch zum Flughafen, Dom und Krämerbrücke sowie Shoppingmeile
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal sowohl bei Check-In als auch am Frühstücksbuffet, sauberes Zimmer und sehr bequeme Betten, große und frische Auswahl beim Frühstücksbuffet, sehr positiv auch der Hinweis auf den Fitness- und Wellnessbereich, zentrale Lage zum Hauptbahnhof, Sehenswürdigkeiten sind alle fußläufig zu erreichen, Wir waren sehr zufrieden und würden jederzeit wieder buchen
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, Hotel Management
Liebe Saskia, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie mit unserem Frühstücksbuffet, der zentralen Lage und der Freundlichkeit des Personals sehr zufrieden waren. Ihren Hinweis bezüglich der Lampen leiten wir weiter. Dass im Badezimmer Reparaturen notwendig waren, bedauern wir sehr. Unsere Gäste haben jederzeit die Möglichkeit, sich bei Fragen oder Wünschen an unsere Mitarbeiter zu wenden und uns entsprechende Punkte mitzuteilen. So haben wir die Möglichkeit, zeitnah zu reagieren. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie auch bei Ihrem nächsten Erfurt-Besuch wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Das Team des Radisson Blu Hotels Erfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Das Personal war sehr sehr freundlich, das Hotel war sauber und man hat sich sofort wohlgefühlt. Die Lage war perfekt (3 Minuten in die Innenstadt). Und beim Frühstücksbuffet war alles dabei! Immer wieder gerne!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, Hotel Management
Liebe Luisa, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt und Ihre Bewertung. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie sich bei uns so wohl gefühlt haben. Bei Fragen oder Wünschen stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit gern zur Verfügung. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Das Team des Radisson Blu Hotels Erfurt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Das Klo war unsauber und die Spülung defekt, die Krönung war der Geruch nach Urin. Ansonsten bequemes Bett. Ausreichend für eine Nacht und toller Ausblick
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihren Aufenthalt im Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt und Ihre Bewertung. Dass Ihnen der Ausblick und das Bett gefallen haben, freut uns. Wir bedauern jedoch sehr, dass es uns nicht gelungen ist, Ihnen ein absolutes Wohlgefühl zu vermitteln. Für den Geruch im Zimmer entschuldigen wir uns aufrichtig. Dies entspricht gewiss nicht unseren Standards. Wir werden selbstverständlich mit unseren Mitarbeitern über diesen Punkt sprechen. Wenn Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts Fragen oder Wünsche haben, können Sie sich jederzeit sehr gern an unsere Mitarbeiter wenden. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie uns die Möglichkeit geben, Sie bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Erfurt von unserem Haus zu 100 Prozent zu überzeugen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Das Team des Radisson Blu Hotels Erfurt