Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, MO

Perfect for touring Eisenach and the Wartburg.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great location just a short walk from train station. Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Excellent breakfast, many other restsurants nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
We thank you for your positive review and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are glad to welcome you soon again with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Sehr zentral gelegen, sehr ruhig

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Die Ruhe verbunden mit der zentralen Lage
Location: Stadtmitte - Shopping, Sightseeing, wandern, alles möglich
Kurzfristig zum Wochenende, ich bräuchte ein gut Funboards Hotel mit Parkplatz und wurde in keiner Hinsicht enttäuscht
Comment from Hotel Management
by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt in unserem Hotel und in unserer Stadt gefallen hat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
宿泊当日やや気温が高く、室内がやや寝苦しいくらいだった。 空調がないようだった。(ヒーター設備はありましたが) 盛夏は暑いかも。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Excellent Hotel in Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good service, comfort, location, and interior attractiveness.
Location: The location was perfect for me: proximity to the train station; nearness to the bus going to the castle; and a pleasant walking distance to all else.
I arrived early in the morning, before check-in time, but the reception staff was perfectly accommodating about leaving my suitcase with them as I proceeded to go about sightseeing (the purpose of my visit). Check-in went smoothly later in the day. The room was clean, comfortable, modern in appearance. Everything functioned properly. The bathroom was well designed. The hotel lobby and hallways were attractive and clean. For my purposes the hotel was in the perfect location: near the train station (as I was traveling by train throughout Germany), right by the bus stop for the bus going to the castle, and a pleasant walk to the rest of the city and main sights. Check-out also went smoothly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, we are very glad for your pleasant stay and thank you very much for your nice survey. We hope that we see you soon. Best regards STEIGENBERGER HOTEL THÜRINGER HOF
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

nice stay

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The window was very big with a nice view. The hotel is clean and we enjoyed the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
We are very glad about your nice survey. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Im 5. Stock, ein höherwertiges Zimmer gebucht, wurde ich in der Nacht durch das Ab- + Auffahren des Fahrstuhl sehr gestört. Es war erst ruhig, als alle Hotelgäste in ihren Zimmer waren.Das war schade, denn sonst könnte man dieses Hotel empfehlen!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Steigenberger Eisenach, Hotel Management
Wir bedanken uns für Ihre Bewertung und dafür, dass Sie uns Bereiche aufzeigen, in denen es aus Ihrer Sicht Verbesserungsmöglichkeiten gibt. Für die entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten bezüglich der Fahrstuhlgeräusche möchten wir uns an dieser Stelle entschuldigen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meget anbefalelsesværdigt.

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Meget anbefalelsesværdigt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Steigenberger Eisenach, Hotel Management
Very thank you for your great survey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hanau hessen

Mitten in der Stadt Alles super erreichbar

Posted May 30, 2016
Stadtführung und Besichtigung der Wartburg vor Ort gebucht. Infos der Turisteninformation war super. Lecker gegessen in den Gaststätten der Umgebung .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Steigenberger Hotel Thüringer Hof, Hotel Management
Liebe Claudia, vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Hotel bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie einen schönen Aufenthalt in unserer Stadt hatten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Tolle Lage - aber in die Jahre gekommen

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Die Bar ist schön und gut.
Cons: Man müsste die Zimmer und Bäder auf den aktuellen Stand bringen, es fehlen wärmende Assessoirs wie Bilder, Bücher, Nippes...
Über Pfingsten 2016 waren wir als Paar für drei Nächte im Hotel. Das Zimmer hatte an einer der Wände ein Bild im Rahmen, dessen Scheibe gesprungen war (Zi 525). Das Bild hing unten rechts an einer der Wände, teils überdekct vom Fernsehgerät. der Rest der Wände war kahl - bis auf eine Tapete mit Holzfurniermaserung. Uns erschien es trist. Das Bad ist weiß gekachelt und lud uns nicht ein, gemütlich zu sein. Alles in allem war es ernüchternd - im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.