Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast is good

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with big room

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late and leave early next morning. Nice big room with nice bed and good view in highrise. Although the building seems to be old, but the room is clean. I'm satisfied with the stay and hope to have time to explore the neighborhood area next time.
5 out of 5
by Veronika from Reading

Great Hotel in City Centre

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
We love staying here! I am travelling with 3 small children. The hotel was extremely accommodating and able to upgrade is to a suite. So everyone had a good night sleep after the flight and car journey! Situated in the City Centre there is easy access to the shops, Public transport and the pool next door!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Would not book this hotel again: worn and dirty rug, arm chairs and curtains. Mold in the bathroom. Not comfy and certainly not 4*worthy..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W from Plainfield, IL

A good Inn

Posted Nov 18, 2013
It's a nice Hotel in a wonderful landscape. But first you have to drive in a parking lot. If you take by accident a wrong lane, the parking garage is like a maze. Especially when you have your luggage with. The rooms are nice, except we couldn't find the temperature control of the ac. The worst thing was that the Lady at the desk offered to get the room and breakfast, but never mentioned the price for that. I assumed it would be approximately the same as it is in other Hotels in the area. I didn't asked for, my mistake. Next morning I paid the bill and have been shocked. $ 15 for one breakfast. Boa, we had not golden dishes, no Champagner, just a buffet breakfast. I was full for the rest of the day. Next time : Hotel - yes, breakfast - no
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHio

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels
This was one of the last places I stayed on a four week vacation. It was probably the nicest of all the places I stayed. I was quite impressed. The staff was helpful and friendly as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt am Main

Modernes und unkompliziertes Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit und Service
Cons: Kleiderhaken und Seifenspender im Bad vorsehen
Location: In Suhl, 15 Gehminuten vom Bahnhof. Altstadtbummel, in der Nähe kleiner Park und viele Restaurants.
Wir waren mit den Verwandten für drei Nächte hier. Altstadt, Bahnhof, Einkaufszentrum, Bushaltestellen, Schwimmbad und Waffenmuseum quasi um die Ecke. Wir kommen gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bad doberan

Wünderschönes Hotel neben dem Congress Centrum

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Die wunderschöne Aussicht besonders beim Frühstück.
Cons: Wir waren rundrum zufrieden.
Location: Wir waren im Zwergenland und in der Sandsteinhöhle. Es gibt dort viele tolle Ausflugsziele die man alle im Hotel auswählen kann. Das war perfekt.
Wir haben dort ein wunderschönes Wochenende verlebt. Wir hatten Karten für eine Veranstaltung im Congress Centrum und ich kann diese Hotel nur empfelen.Mann kann direkt vom Hotel in das Congress Centrum gehen.Das ist einfach genial.
3 out of 5
by Annett

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Bewertung mit 3,8 von 5,0 ist schon korrekt. Zimmer war zwar groß aber doch schon etwas abgewöhnt. Das Frühstück ist unter aller Kanone....Früchte aus der Dose, Äpfel und Bananen unansehnlich....insgesamt auf keinen Fall zu empfehlen. Dann lieber in einem Café in der Stadt (ca. 400 m) essen gehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stadtnahes Horel mit großzügigen Zimmern

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Das Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis passt. Die Zimmer sind nicht modern, aber groß. Das Hotel liegt stadtnah in bester Lage. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt bzw. Städtetrip perfekt. Wir waren zwei Nächte hier - und würden wieder kommen.