Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Anita

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to recover from long flight. Nice gardens on edge of town but easy walking distance to the centre. Excellent local food in restaurant. Sensational breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I stayed there for about two weeks while I was visiting friends in town. The room was clean and hotel staff cleaned the room every day. Breakfast was really good. Probably the best part of staying there. Nice selection of ham, cheese, bread, fruits, and much more. The staff was friendly and was able to understand me pretty good. My German is very basic, and I had to use English with few German words in a mix. The staff members at reception are awesome, they are there all the time which is very convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bruce

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
comfortable room
4 out of 5
by Siegfried from Singapore

our stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
advertised at 4-star one would have expected help on arrival with the suit cases, but nobody available. We were directed to the luggage trolley at the entrance to help ourselves…… the good rooms are on the first and second floor…. third floor is a bit spartan with small windows, etc. Upon complaint, FO staff gave us a welcome "up-grade" for an extra charge, which we gladly accepted. Buffet Breakfast and dinner excellent, quality and service overall good value during our two-nights stay
5 out of 5
by Susan from Chandler, AZ

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful location and room, wonderful breakfast! Would highly recommend it!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastico

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place for the price, Sauna really comfortable and large.
4 out of 5
by Elise from Hilliard, Ohio

Excellent for familes- in the heart of Germany

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
My family and I always love staying at this hotel. Our two young daughters had lots of space in the room to play. The rooms are spacious for our large family. We had an end room with a wonderful terrace (although it was cold outside) and nice decorations. We love the wooden floors and comfortable furniture. While it does take a while to get there through windy roads, the village is quaint and feels like you are in a little get-away. The hotel staff, although spoke little English, they were friendly and happy to greet us. The breakfast was a nice European assortment of eggs, meats, cheeses, fruit, cakes and warm sausages. Is that the room was cold when we first entered and it would have been nice to come into a warm room after a cold winter day in Germany. Also, parking is limited and they had very soft pillows but those where only slight inconveniences. We will stay there again on our way to Dresden or Berlin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollister, CA

Unbelievable value!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
This was a backup choice after our 1st choice was not open for business via another booking service. It's further in the hills of Thuringia but we'll worth the drive. The rooms are well done and immaculate, the restaurant is incredible, and the staff does well with English only travelers for a remote location. If we are back in this area, I will look this one up.