Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a wedding. Great facilities for wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great facilities and grounds for the wedding and well placed in the village for the night before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean and tidy, get what you pay for. The staff were friendly and the room was well kept. I had dinner in the bar and the food was pretty average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, ON

Great location for access to London Cruz Terminal

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Location near London Cruise Terminal.
Cons: Nothing significant
Location: Ten minutes by taxi from London Cruise Terminal.
Pleasant rural hotel, close to London and 10 minutes from the London Cruise Terminal in Tilbury. One hour from Heathrow with no traffic obstruction. VG dining. Included buffet breakfast was very good. Some room-to-room noise. No elevator to second level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
ALL OK, STAFF HELPFULL, LOCATION CLOSE TO GRAYS AND LAKESIDE
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your recent review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Nostalgic Essex Stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in Thurrock s we were attending a Birthday Party in Corringham - we used to live in the area so knew the Hotel. The last time we had visited was about 40 years ago though - we weren't disappointed the stay was great and the staff are lovely. I felt that it had the feel of a small "Family Hotel" rather than a chain. Excellent value for money !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017
Dear Lynne, Thank you for your great review, I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
2 out of 5
by nick

Premier in is better.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel looked good on the outside. The reception looked good. The rooms were s total disappointment. Plastic furniture, plastic chairs. Never again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017
Dear nick Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Saturday night stop over

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here overnight as attending a family party locally. On arrival first impression the hotel seemed thin on the ground for staff but those we had dealings with were pleasant & helpful. Strange layout & quite confusing getting your bearings but the room was good, a decent size & pleasant decor. Bed was so comfortable. Breakfast very good with plenty of choice, again saw only one waitress but fortunately restaurant didn't seem busy. Good late checkout. Overall impression - comfortable room, great breakfast & reasonable price. Would use again if in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
My only disappointment weas with reception. I rang the hotel as I had lost my bearings, I told the receptionist,, I had just come off the M25 on to the A1306, and needed directions.. Her answer was 'Oh I dont come that way, so I dont know'????? Had to stop and ask a couple of people for directions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stephen, Thank you very much for your review. Since reading this I have issued a detailed area map to my front office team to further assist them with directions going forward. Please accept my apologies. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Thanks for your rating
5 out of 5
by Kay Angela

Excellent very friendly

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
Returning July 2017 to celebrate my 70th birthday with my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Kay, Thank you very much for you comments. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager