Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

good for a couple of nights

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Making sure breakfast doesn't run out and replacing mattresses.
Location: We were staying as we were at a party nearby bit did go to Chartwell House which was only about half hour drive.
Hotel and room where clean and staff were very helpful. Room had everything you need and was exceptionally clean. The bed had a slope towards the middle so wouldn't want to sleep in it for too many nights. Breakfast was good. I had freshly cooked poached eggs and they were perfect. They seemed to keep running out of things particularly the croissants so had to keep waiting for more to be brought out and on the second morning cooked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by stuart friell, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you very much for your review, I will certainly share your comments with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Very thin walls so could hear TV and voices in neighbouring rooms very clearly.
This comfortable hotel is in peaceful grounds but just off main roads so is excellent for a stop-over when travelling. Tasty food and very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jurate, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Short visit

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Good bar and food, pleasant staff. Nice surroundings
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review
3 out of 5
by Michael

Thin walls, small bath.

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks nice from the front, the rooms to the back are in a very dated, separate building. The walls between the rooms are incredibly thin and you can hear everything in the next room. Also the bath is not full size and I couldn't even get my legs in it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for your review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Very pleasant

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The patio and garden area was lovely.
Cons: A few more tables and chairs in the patio/garden area.
Only stayed one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. We found the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very obliging and helpful. We wouldn't hesitate staying at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Dear Irene, Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you for your rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings

Visiting family

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a two nights stay with breakfast included. Hotel room spacious and clean. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and with very nice choices. Staff on reception were welcoming and professional. All together very good value for a bed and breakfast hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you very much for your review. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Take ear plugs

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Smelly room, old towels, doors banging. Checked out at midnight and drove home. You expect more from this hotel chain. Told manager on check out and got no response.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth, Thank you for your review, I am sorry you were awoken by noise, please accept my sincerest apologies. I notice the hotel was not full and I am sure we could have found you a quieter room so as not to inconvenience you further. I will take this up with my team. Kind Regards, Stuart Friell General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for a wedding. Great facilities for wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great facilities and grounds for the wedding and well placed in the village for the night before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Stuart Friell, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for your review
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for your rating