Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this place. It was located in a quiet town near Passau. We took the local bus into town and we walked into town one time. The little village has lots of walking trails near by and the people were very friendly. We love how peaceful the area was. Our room was awesome with a balcony and was nice in size. The breakfast was really good and the staff very friendly. The people at the Pizzeria, which offered a lot more than pizza, was nice and really was the only place in town to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Houston

Charming hotel near Bavarian Woods and Passau

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: We enjoyed the small town charm and relaxing environment very much. The staff is very attentive, helpful, and professional.
Location: Very scenic location in Kellberg. Close proximity to the Bavarian Forest, Passau, and Austria and only 2.5 hours from Munich.
We were in town for a family reunion and enjoyed staying at this hotel! This was our second stay with them.The hotel, the grounds, the staff, the room, the breakfast was all outstanding! Our room was very quiet, clean, and had a relaxing garden view. We'll be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angie from Texas

Hotel Lindenhof - Like a fairy tale!

Posted May 17, 2012
Pros: The charming decor, the staff friendliness, the quiet, relaxing, and ultra-clean room, the beautiful view from our balcony, the delicious breakfasts!
Location: In beautiful Kellberg. Quiet, peaceful location. 7km to Passau. Perfect!
This hotel was charming and relaxing! The staff was very friendly and professional. Very quiet and peaceful room, absolutely spotless. Delicious breakfast each morning. We had a beautiful view of the green rolling hills of Thyrnau-Kellberg and the aroma of blooming flowers and awoke each morning to sounds of birds singing and a churchbell gently ringing. Like a fairytale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Very good

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The location is exellent regarding visits to Passau and Waldkirchen as was in our plans of the tour.
2 out of 5
by Hans-Silvio

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Es gibt keine Möglichkeit im Hotel etwas zu Essen. Kein Restaurant trotz Angabe in der Beschreibung
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Guten Tag Herr Hans-Silvio, wir danken Ihnen über den Hinweis des Restaurant Angebotes. Es befinden sich zahlreiche Gaststätten und Restaurants im Umkreis von bis zu 2 km. 3 davon in unmittelbarer Nähe und 2 lediglich nur ca. 100 m entfernt ! Somit können sich unsere Gäste auf eine kulinarische Entdeckungsreise begeben, bei dem für jeden Gaumen etwas dabei ist. Wir freuen uns auf Ihren nächsten Besuch , um Ihnen weitere "Geheimtipps" zu verraten. Viele Grüße Andreas Anetseder
4 out of 5
by Bjoern

SchöneAtmosphäre,freundlichesPersonal,gerne wieder

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Das einchecken war freundlich und unkompliziert. Die Lage ist in einem gemütlichen kleinen Ort in der Nähe von Passau. Schöne Lage für Ausflüge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017
Hallo Bjoern, vielen Dank für die positive Bewertung ! Es freut uns uns, Ihnen ein paar erholsame Urlaubstage bei uns im Lindenhof - Ihr HOtel zwischen Passau und Bayerischer Wald - bereitet zu haben. Auf bald...
5 out of 5
by Jörn

Sehr sauber und ruhiges Hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Arbeit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, leider mangelndes BWL Verständnis

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beim suchen muss ich das Frühstück mit buchen, was ich als nicht wirklich toll empfinde.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Nära storstad

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bra boende för att snabbt ta sig in till större stad med en mycket trevlig trädgård för att äta frukost i!! Titta efter ödlorna vid stenarna ... :-)
5 out of 5
by Matthias from Deutschland

Sehr gutes Hotel mit schönem Wellnessbereich!

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr gutes Hotel mit schönem Wellnessbereich!