Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shocked and Disappointed

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
pros: good location. The end. Cons: worst condition as a star hotel ever met , it is rather a hostel. filthy toilet seat, smells everywhere, struggling toilet and kitchen, cracking door and floor, noisy window, unexisting aircon, breakfast staff leaving you helping yourself with everything including cutlery even they are not busy at all… Sounds like bnb except it is 4 star under reliable Ascott brand name. Not anymore to me. I would never expect and believe Ascott would run its up level brand in a big city like Guangzhou in such a poorly conditioned place. Unless I was put in the only special room. Otherwise Im surprised where the 4.4 rating came from. Moving out to Fraser opposite the street to return to the civilised world
5 out of 5
by Chi Yan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brandon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Good: near MRT station, polite and helpful frontdesk, clean and comfort environment. Bad: Small and old LCD TV with limited channels,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Ascott Guangzhou, Hotel Management
Dear MC Greetings from Ascott Guangzhou Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience and your heartwarming compliments for our team’s service attitude, hospitality and cleanliness. We do apologise if the limited TV channels have prevented you from enjoying your stay fully at Ascott Guangzhou. Please be assured that we are currently embarking on a proposal to renovate our rooms and appliances in the near future. Your valuable feedback is very much appreciated as it has been pivotal in our continuous effort to seek improvements so that we may provide the best service, products and facilities for our residents. It was our pleasure hosting your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon at any of our serviced residences. Sincerely Ascott Guangzhou
1 out of 5
by juan pablo

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Ascott Guangzhou, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, Greetings from Ascott Guangzhou. We are truly sorry to read about your unpleasant stay experience during your stay at our serviced residence. While we constantly strive to maintain the highest standard of customer satisfaction, regrettably on this occasion, we have fallen short of our key objective. All of us truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future, giving us an opportunity to serve you better. Warmest Regards Team at Ascott Guangzhou
5 out of 5
by Teresa from New Zealand - Bay of Plenty

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Having good space in the room
Cons: They did not receive the booking from wotif which was very stressful when they do not speak much English
4 out of 5
by Djeng R. W from Hong Kong

Ascott Guangzhou good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and cheerful.What happened to your restaurant?I would like to commend Louis the front desk officer who was very helpful in getting our room togather .Only thing was the waiting in the lobby from 12pm to 2 waiting for the tidy up of room before check in.On the whole the service is very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2014
I stayed with my gf for 7 days in the Ascott in Guangzhou It was amazing, nice, clean and staff where very helpful when needed. Great place to stay and would love to stay for part of my trip hear in the future.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Portugal

Great Location, Comfy apartments, Helpful Staff

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Overall my stay was very good. The apartments are very comfortable and well decorated. Staff is helpful and nice even though some of them can't speak english fluently. Breakfast had limited variety and could be improved.