Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Typical, though worn out hotel at a good location.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Typical, though worn out hotel at a good location. Many restaurants nearby.
3 out of 5
by Lowell

Average!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
It was an average hotel, reasonably priced, however no fitness center, no pool, and breakfast was not included
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Bonnie Zhang, Hotel Management
Distinguished guests, hello! Thank you for your comments, we have received your opinions, and we will continue to adjust. Hope you can feel our change next time.Thank You!
4 out of 5
by Man Kwong

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Overall ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel close to East Rail Station

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location and closeness to food and transportation
Cons: The lobby was a bit small and could use some redecorating.
Location: Next to Linhe West metro station, 5 minutes walk from East Rail Station. A lot of good food options nearby.
I stayed for a night and the experience was very good. The room is clean, quiet and the hotel is close to the East Rail Station and a lot of food options nearby. It is just next to the D Exit of metro station Linhe West.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room very dirty . Cleaner came to our room after we check in and went out for lunch .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't have the king sized beds as what we had booked and instead gave us rooms with two single beds. Wasn't very satisfied with that however the second night they upgraded our room to the luxury room which had the king size beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent Location, and Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Service, Clean, Convenient and Very Safe location.
Location: 5 -10 away from guangzhou east train station. nearby to Tee Mall. Safe district to stay in.
A very Classy hotel with a touch of friendliness . Surround by large banks and very tall building , it remind me of CBD are in Singapore Reception was very helpful and even bellhops are very polite and nice. Location is fantastic, as it is at central of tianhe district. A very safe area to stay in away from the rowdy areas like yue xiu etc... I will definately come back and stay at this hotel again when I visit Guangzhou next time , bonus part of the hotel , very near fro Guangzhou east train station only 5 mins. Extremely convenient for those who take a train from Hong kong to Guangzhou. Thanks for the wonderful experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by lynn, Hotel Management
Dear Honored guest, Greetings from China Mayors Plaza. We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and pleased to hear that you have satisfied with our service. All of team members at China Mayors Plaza are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
by RITTI NIKHIL

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
This was our 4th stay here and we choose this place for the reason of its close proximity to the lenhexi metro station which is just a road opposite this proerty. So for us we save a lot on commute from the airport to this hotel. just catch line 3 from the airport and drop off at lenhexi and exit at gate B to see the hotel just opposite. Also our office is at Tianhe bei lu so this serves both the purpose very well for us.
5 out of 5
by ROHOLAH

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was greet to stay this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Honored guest, Greetings from China Mayors Plaza. We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us and pleased to hear that you have satisfied with our service. All of team members at China Mayors Plaza are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Very good hotel and location in Guangzhou.

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Location and Room comfort
Cons: Chineese restaurant requieres some one fluent in English since this is tourism location
Location: Accesible by metro, close to restaurants and shopping areas within walking distance
Clean rooms, great staff, restaurant and meals availability suit to all travelers.