Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Youssouf

You get what you pay for. Never again.

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were horrendously uncomfortable. Woke up with back pain every morning. I'm a fit 28 year old. Back pain isn't part of my normal routine. The room had a strange smell. The hallways constantly smelled like cigarettes even thought the hotel was supposedly ''smoke-free''. The worst part was honestly the staff. NO ONE spoke English. It's bad enough trying to find your way around in a city where no one speaks your language, but you would think the staff at the hotel could at least have someone with rudimentary knowledge of the English language. The majority of the people staying at the hotel were foreigners for goodness sake. The only good reason to stay at this hotel was its proximity to the Canton Fair and its free shuttle there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs improvement.
Location: The is good shopping at 5 minutes walk from this hotel.
The bathroom has no door. The bed is very uncomfortable. Difficult to sleep. No windows in the room. Very shady environment.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Value

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location with reasonable pricing. Easy access to food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a busy neighbourbood

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is located in a very busy part of Guangzhou, and the area is therefore quite noisy. The hotel is decent, nothing to rave about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis from Lima, Peru

Reasonable Hotel. Well located everything close.

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Breakfast always. I had always breakfast, but I think only available for Canton Fair
Location: Everything near at walking distance
Reasonable hotel, everything was closed, restaurants, shopping, metro, bus, convenience store. I will return again. Don't expect luxury, but for business purposes was very convenient for me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

My worst experience in Guangzhou

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
First of all, it took us almost half a day to find this place, its in the middle of nowhere and they misguided us to get there. Just incase, you do decide to book this hotel, make sure you go to the gangding station, get off and never take a taxi. The taxi will not know where that location is. Matter of fact, nobody does. Now for what you have been waiting for.... The reviews. This place has the worst odor, especially in the elevator. I walked into the elevator with a smile and left with a frown on my face! That elevator is just something else. The rooms were organized daily however the interior design could change a bit. There is no door in the bathroom, only a curtain! this see through- curtain is your saving grace and its the only thing that allows you privacy when you are showering or using the toilet. Where there is something that is positive from all this negative, the food around the area is really good. I would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Het is een goedkope hotel. Je krijgt meer dan waar je voor betaald.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pas trop mal.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Rien de spécial a dire ici c’était normal. Rien de spécial a dire ici c’était normal.
Cons: Wifi mauvais. Salle de bain inondée après chaque douche.
Location: quartier sympa avec le metro pas loin et plein de boutiques.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

靠近地铁 挺方便

Posted Jul 14, 2016
酒店服务员不懂教路 可能新人吧 酒店没有一次性用品 牙膏 牙刷 洗发液 不过靠近地铁蛮方便 去广州东火车站好近
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Für den Preis absolut in Ordnung. Sauber und gut gelegen.