Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from addis ababa

The hotel is not Cleanlin like four star hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The hotel is not Clean like four star hotel my be two stars and the rooms are to small and the bathroom is so inconvenient to take a bath beside the room is to dark
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great value for the money

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The housekeeping staff is very friendly.
Location: Location is just ok. The hotel is squeezed between apartments on a tiny street. Very inconvenient for cars. Not very posh.
We stayed in the 2-br family suite during our stay. Things were clean, but not 5-star clean. Maybe not even 4-star clean when compared to hotels in the US. For example, we found a ton of *what I hope is* just lint or dust on the couch and found a pear (??) underneath the TV stand. Check-in concierge really took forever, and they were booked full that night, so only had 1 room key for all three of us-- btw, the room key needs to be in the slot in order for the power to stay on in the room--so it was very inconvenient. Check-out was very quick and easy. Overall, I would give the hotel 3.5-4 stars. Super worth the money if you are not very high-maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Great location and direct access to gangding metro station, not spacious but clean with city view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room is clean and spacious. Staff service is good and very helpful. The lighting in the corridor and inside the room is quite dark, just like entering into a night club.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Don't stay at this hotel

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: stuff and food, cleaniness of the room
First experience was OK hotel with convinient location. But then 2 phones were stolen fron the room and nobody cared. The day we were leaving bell boy came and offered "his friend's car" to take us to the airport, we asked for regular taxi and when it arrived he was making fun of us when luggage won't fit in it instead of helping us solving the problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stayed in the top floor so it is good

Posted May 1, 2017
I sent you a mail to get the location details in chinese language to give to the Cab driver, beacause I know all the cab drivers in China knows only chinese language. So I send you reminders too. But you didnt respond. Ultimately I called the Hotel reception and they arranged cab by themselves and the charge they said it will be 300 yuan. But when reached the hotel they charged me 350 yuan which is 50 more than what they agreed. Next day I asked the staff in the reception and they too said it is 300 only. Then I informed them. This is one of the guy reception played with cab driver. Even I waited in the airport quite some time for this cab driver to come. Hope you will take care of this
5 out of 5
by Ata ullah Ripon from Dhaka, Bangladesh

it's excellent

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for visiting Canton Fair 2nd Phase (April 2017).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice humble hotel with friendly service

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly service hotel, employees love to interact with guest and seems very sincere. Very proactive service. Plenty of dining options near by too.
Cons: Room can be brighter,
Location: Near metro station and malls,
Nice hotel with nightly lobby shows during canton Fair with complimentary snacks and gifts. Breakfast is typical Chinese hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

La perle in canton fair

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Excelent welcoming, nice and warm staff. Excellent choice if you go to Canton Fair, not far from Guangzhou east rail station. Not good: the room cleaness, stains in carpet. But still stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and amenities.
Location: Lots of eateries along the streets, two shopping malls and one IT mall nearby. 10-min walk from Gangding metro (Line 3).
The exec room I stayed in is spacious (34 sq m), with toiletries, instant beverage and bottled water provided daily. Wifi speed and bed are good. Staff is friendly and could communicate in English. There are ATMs at the lobby and a convenience store. But things sold are limited. Better to get from the 7-Eleven facing the main Tianhe Road. No problem finding the hotel is it is known to taxi and security staff stationed around the metro and shopping malls. Only one luggage can be put into the booth of the taxi as most space is occupied by the LPG tank, so for more than two people, better to take the metro from Airport South station all the way to West Tiyu station and cross over to Line 3 to Gangding station (just two stations away in the direction of Tianhe Coach Terminal. For convenience, buy the 24-hour pass for unlimited ride for CNY20.00 each or 72-hour pass for CNY50.00 each.