Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Majestic Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is pretty tired really. It must have been really new and impressive in the 80's but a bit small & pokey now. There was an enduring smell in the room of old cigarette smoke and food, the table lamps didn't work and there were holes in the wall behind the bedhead where wiring had been redone then not covered over or fixed, it appeared. However the staff were very helpful and the location was good both next to the metro line and where my meetings were.
3 out of 5
by Law

price not equal the room

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
small room , condition same like 20 year olds. price not equal hotel rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saipan, MP

Nice, well maintained hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was well maintained and kept pretty clean. I was upgraded upon arrival due to not having any other rooms with my previous booking. The upgraded room was a queen size bed, decent size room, full bathroom, on the 26th floor with a view of the city. The TV did not have a remote control so that was a bit annoying. The fitness facility was a good size room but the equipment was very old home models, not commercial grade. Breakfast was $55CNY so pretty cheap buffet style breakfast/ brunch food. Overall a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from is

good location old room

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: location
good location but old room need to renovate soon
2 out of 5
by johnnie

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was so small I could hardly turn around. I requested another room and they said none was available although it certainly appeared it was not crowded. Most of the people at the desk could not speak English - communication was complicated. The buffet was not good- very few selections. To convert USD to RMB they charged a sizable fee. There was little noise insulation on either wall as the noise came very loud. I will not stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ist

good location

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: conditions
good location but very old hotel needs to improve conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs major redecoration. It is situated next to computer market in Tianhe. Cons : Aged bathrooms and rooms. The carpets are not is best of conditions and can be stained from room to room. Bathrooms overall are decent size and functional but dated with cracks around the tub which have been silicone to try and mask the age. Pros : Location, Price and Free shuttle bus operated during Canton Fair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs redecoration but it is extremely well situated next to computer market in bustling Tianhe. Even though the hotel was not my primary choice - yet the price at this location was extremely compelling. My main disappointment was aged bathrooms and rooms. The carpets are not is best of conditions and can be stained from room to room. Bathrooms overall are decent size and functional but one wishes to have a better bathroom for a 4 star hotel and hence shows age. One added benefit is the free shuttle bus operated during Canton Fair.
4 out of 5
by TJETJEP TEDDY from Indonesia

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good location. Clean room but only have leakage in the bathroom. A polite and helpfull all the staff hotel. Near with Gangding Metro and easy to find a food there.
4 out of 5
by Law from Malaysia Kuala Lumpur

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
FOR ME ROOM SMALL BUT LOCATION VERY GOOD. DOWNSTAIR IS A SHOPPING CENTRE YOU CAN BUY WHAT YOU WANT. HAVE DELICATE FOOD IN 5TH FLOOR AT SHOPPING CTR.