Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Great staff. Great Location. Value for your money

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great staff great Location value for your money. If you need anything at anytime they will take care of you.
1 out of 5
by Mayank from Delhi

Pathetic, did not stay at Hotel, want refund

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
On just checking in, I saw that the room was very dusty and inhabitable. I requested the Hotel to offer an alternate room but they didn't. I had no choice but to check out immediately and check in another hotel. Please refund my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Food terrible, internet service very poor ,room poor
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor Hotels.com, bravo service from Nanyang Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
the actually room that i ordered is located in the old building, which is old, wet and smelly finally they change two deluxe rooms to us poor service of Hotels.com but excellent service from hotel itself
2 out of 5
by Ajay from India

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel was located at very lonely place and far from any facilities from tourist,tooms were though big and good but rather old , massage centre was very good , not good value of money what I have pay
4 out of 5
by Shayne from Auckland, New Zealand

Quaint

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Room size
Cons: Location
Location: Too far from anything
Welcome to an interesting walk back in time to an ornate golden 19th century French hotel. Gold friezes, Mona Lisa etc. Large comfortable rooms and a good Chinese breakfast but too far from anything. Just to get some cash from an ATM was a 10 minute cab ride. The major sites, restaurants and shopping are at least 15 to 25 minutes in a cab. Mind you those cab rides are only$5 or $6 each time. Lift this place to a better location and they would be full all of the time.
2 out of 5
by Don from Vancouver

disappointing

Posted Jun 1, 2012
We stayed in this hotel 5 years ago when it was new. It is disappointing to see how run down it is now. We specified a no smoking room, yet there were 4 ashtrays in our room and the smell stinks.
3 out of 5
by John

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels
There is no way this is a 5 star Hotel. Lots of paint peeling off. Bed was large but as hard as marble, I have travelled a lot over the years and this was the hardest ever bed. Front desk staff had poor English. took a while to check in and check out. Never stay there again stayed 6 nights a mistake. If the Canton fair had not been on I would have changed hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nanyang Hotel quite remote from downtown

Posted Feb 1, 2012 on Hotels
The front desk management needs improvement. Very nice staff most lacking English and confidentiality in handling client relations. In one incident, a security guard shouted to stop me near the elevators saying, Sir your account deposit needs to be replenished!! Very strange!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low price,good service

Posted Jul 16, 2009
very good room,and the breakfast.